×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Cat And The Mad Lobster
     

The Cat And The Mad Lobster

3.9 47
by Robert Chapin
 

We planned a New England clambake and placed the lobster in cool water in the sink. The cat jumped up onto the counter and began to tease the lobster. Soon, kitty was fighting with the crustacean. One of the rubber bands came off one of the claws.


When I finally placed it (not the cat!) into a pot of tepid water the heat increased and the lobster kicked

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Cat And The Mad Lobster 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story. It sent me down memory lane where many of me feline friends now live. If you have ever loved a cat read this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Throughly enjoyed this quick little read! Cats are so quirky!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! It is not very long, but it is so cute! I will definitaly read it over and over again! =]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a cute sweet story. A man tells about a few of the cats he's had. Funny little stories. Short stories for any age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My ten year old son and I truly enjoyed this short read. It was very heartwarming. Ya i really loved it sorry about the cats and its really bad about lobsters they cry for mercy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not being a lover of cats, this story wasn't for me- The Author, however is talented and enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As an owner, or been owned, by six cats (sequentially), over forty years, the author has summed up what we "catters" feel about our felines without getting sappy. Definitely worth a short read. -----Leonard
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute short stories. Could be longer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1 bad word but still a good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny and entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed a good laugh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this short story as i do many others. It was funny and that is a pretty cool cat playing games like that!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good. Just the right length for a short story. Reminds the reader of loved pets that are now gone but remain in our hearts. Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was adorable (^•^) It almost makes me want a Kitty
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keep writing, these stories are great! Read this nice, short book, people!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the comparable of telling a funny story...realizing the listner is not sharing the same emotion...and saying "I guess you had to be there." I wanted to like it. I found the title to be intriguing but that is where the interest ended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
19 pages. While the author has a strong voice and conveys endearing stores, the writing can be confusing. There is no break between stories, but it's not too hard to figure out. Worth the time it takes to read, for a cat lover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book will remind you of some cats you have known
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a quick enjoyble read. Thanks for sharing with us. ; )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story. Couldnt get past the first few pgs. Could be written better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love stories about any kind of animal...as long as they are loved. This story is super cute and very well written. I could even picture the games being played. I am a firm believer that cats can be trained too! Thanks for the story. It definitely made me smile!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dear Bob, you are such a gifted writer! Thank you for the refreshing works. In this day it is almost impossible to read wholesome books. You are funny in some of your books. I love cats! You must like cats to write about them with love and humor. Thanks again. I am going to buy your other books now. J.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it. Reminded me of my cats.