×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Clique: The Manga
     

The Clique: The Manga

4.3 22
by Lisi Harrison
 
Claire Lyons is the new girl at Octavian Country Day School, an exclusive private school in Westchester County, New York. But Claire is totally unprepared for the social (and fashion) demands of her new classmates. To make matters worse, Claire's family is living in the guesthouse of one Massie Block, the queen supreme of her new school! And Massie couldn't be less

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Clique The Manga 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The clique is an beutiful story! It should be longer.... but the book was great, it taught us a lesson. Just to let you know there is one curse in the book, but ignore it! It was a great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The storyline in the manga did not drift away from the text-version book. The drawing was decent, no messy background and clean lines. Massie and Dylan look a lot like each other though, with the hairstyle. A fun read, but nothing that will make you resist putting the book down as the theme and plot are not deep... it does relate to what teenagers now face - cliques, brand names, relationships.
Hyoc More than 1 year ago
I loved the art style, the storyline reminded me of Ouran Host Club (A Japanese Manga) except instead of sweet hunky guys theirs a bunch of rude and ignorant girls. Yes after you go through the first few pages you loose the color but that's completely normal. If you bought the non-graphic novel you'd be spending just as much and not getting any images. Mangas usually are in black and white and if they were all to be done in full color, you'd be paying god knows how much for all the extra man hours it took to color it and all the extra ink needed to print it. There were a few issues I had with the story. One is they seemed to old for 7th grade which was a bit of a turn off. And many times they lied to each other when they could have gotten away with the truth easily enough. Then on the next page they're portrayed as scheming geniuses. I look forward to the next manga but I would be reading the original novel any time soon. I beleive stories like this, where the characters and settings are a little less believable are best portrayed in mangas. Plus I'm not a fan of teen girl stories, especially of girls this young, and if I'm going to read it I want some artwork.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some of you are idiots. Most mangas start with color, then goes to black and white. Its how mangas are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is cool. I read the book and saw the movie. One thing i dont understand is that it changes from colored to blck and white.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The drawings were good, and i liked the story but after the sample pages there isn't any color! They basically rip you off color-wise, because after a few pages it's all black and white. Waste of 9 bucks and total rip-off :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Toats cool sups amazing one awesome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read the book yet but I like the others so I think this will be awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luhv it! Massikur
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the books first and then watched the movie on the plane while i was travelling over seas and i hapened to have a few of the books with me so i was going along and comparing and i was extremely pleased because i didnt find a single detail different they even got all the outfits right!!! I hope they come out with more movies!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series! It is the best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is there a sequel?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was pretty good. And to the person that said it was a rip off cause it wasn't in color, no duh, pretty much all graphic novels like this are in black and white
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant even buy this with my gift card. How come?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It wont even come up on mine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is it colorful in the beginning and black and white for the rest of the book? It was good though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
if younwould read the whole book maybe you woule understand it instead of ekipping straight to the graphic novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I personally don't like the plot. I hate the spoiled girls. It all seems unrealistic: 11 year old girls going to get a spa treatment and acting as if they're 18?!?! Yeah, don't think so.