Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Collected Works of Tacitus

The Collected Works of Tacitus

by Tacitus

See All Formats & Editions

THE COLLECTED WORKS OF TACITUS contains the five surviving works of Gaius (or Publius) Cornelius Tacitus, senator and historian of the Roman Empire. He is most well-known for his HISTORIES, which covers a period of Tacitus' life including the Year of Four Emperors (69 AD) following the downfall of Nero, the rise of Vespasian, and the rule of the Flavian Dynasty (69&

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews