×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Complete Guide to the Bible
     

The Complete Guide to the Bible

4.5 11
by Stephen M. Miller
 

See All Formats & Editions

Interesting to read and easy to consult, The Complete Guide to the Bible is a reliable, jargon-free handbook for average people who want to better understand the entire Bible. Captivating writing along with beautifully designed and illustrated pages entice readers into the book and keep them lingering throughout its 512 pages. This latest project from Steve Miller,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Complete Guide To The Bible 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
normaGA More than 1 year ago
This book was just what I needed. It's always been hard for me to read the Bible and understand the message. With this book, I now have what I need to understand the Bible. There is a chapter for each book of the Bible. Each chapter has a section that lays out who wrote the book when it was written, where the setting took place and the main point. It's a great book to help understand the Word! I would highly recommend it to everyone!
HHNguyen More than 1 year ago
I was not raised in a religious household, nor was I taught about religion in any way shape or form. I needed somewhere to begin, other than the bible since it's difficult to read by myself, and it's very intimidating. I found this book walking through the aisles at Barnes & Noble, and I it turned out to be very useful! The visuals, and design are very clean and appealing. The writing is straight forward and simple, and the content is great. It really gave me somewhere to begin exposing myself to the different stories in the bible, and how everything is broken down. He highlights some main points, and his timelines are very easy to follow. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is trying to learn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is exactly what the title says: A complete guide to the Bible. Miller once again shows his strong intellect. This book offers amazing photographic illustations that are simply amazing, and the book is very well written and explained in a very understanding format.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the simplicity of it and use it with the Bible for my Bible study lessons
Robin4 More than 1 year ago
I love, love, love this book. It is a great resource for bible studies and new Christians who want to dig deeper in the Word with understanding. The pictures are beautiful and it is very well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is wonderful. as i made the resolution to finally read the Bible completely through this year this book has come in extremely handy. it is brilliantly displayed and has a wealth of information in it. i'm now also buying his other book who's who and where's where in the Bible.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stephen M. Miller keeps a streak alive of writing some of the most innovative, colorful, and basic guides available for Bible study. The Complete Guide to the Bible presents book by book synopses introduced by Main Point, Writer, Date, Location from Genesis through Revelation. The concept and the writing are guided by the author's imperative: 'I didn't write this for folks who understand Christian jargon. I wrote it for curious people who have more questions about the Bible than answers.' Thus we find manna and quail that sustained the Jews in the wilderness described as 'fast food from heaven,' the tabernacle as a 'mobile worship center,' the Psalms as 'singing the blues for God,' among many other descriptions and concepts using modern language from daily life. Throughout one finds fascinating details about Bible times, an abundance of beautiful artwork, numerous cross references and a magnificent index. While aimed at the Bible study novice, I predict that the more experienced purchasing this volume for beginner friends and loved ones will become so taken when browsing before gift wrapping that they will add a copy to their own libraries. There is plenty of substance here for Bible students at all levels.
TamraH More than 1 year ago
I am so glad that I've been able to get a hold of resources from Stephen M. Miller. Having his book, "The Complete Guide to the Bible" has been a great help in my reading of the Bible. The photographs and graphics are stunning and they help the reader to "walk through the Bible" over thousands of years. This text is essential for new believers, students of the Bible, and aspiring theologians alike! What did we ever do without it?! Thank you so much Stephen M. Miller for your commitment to the faith and your theological and journalistic integrity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago