×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

THE COMPLETE PLAYS OF SHAKESPEARE (Special Nook Edition) FULL COLOR ILLUSTRATED VERSION: All of William Shakespeare's Unabridged Plays AND Yale Critical Analysis & History of Shakespeare in a Single Volume!) NOOKbook (The Complete Works Collection)
     

THE COMPLETE PLAYS OF SHAKESPEARE (Special Nook Edition) FULL COLOR ILLUSTRATED VERSION: All of William Shakespeare's Unabridged Plays AND Yale Critical Analysis & History of Shakespeare in a Single Volume!) NOOKbook (The Complete Works Collection)

4.7 320
by William Shakespeare, The Complete Works Collection, Nook Shakespeare, Shakespeare NOOKbook, The Complete Works of Shakespeare
 
VERY SINGLE PLAY BY WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (INCLUDING ALL THE TRAGEDIES, COMEDIES AND HISTORIES) ESPECIALLY CREATED FOR NOOK: ANNOTATED AND FULLY ILLUSTRATED!

- Over 12 full color (color enabled device required) illustrations and photographs including Shakespeare's birthplace, portraits of Shakespeare, Shakespeare's First Folio, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

THE COMPLETE PLAYS OF SHAKESPEARE (Special Nook Edition) FULL COLOR ILLUSTRATED VERSION: All of William Shakespeare's Unabridged Plays AND Yale Critic 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 320 reviews.
Carrie Vibert More than 1 year ago
Easy to read and use, but no line numbers. Makes it difficult to use for a course on Shakespeare.
Nick_The_Book_Lover More than 1 year ago
This is a stunning full color collection of the Bard's complete plays. It was delivered very quickly and works flawlessly on my Nook Color with links to every single section of every single play!
Daniel_Price_Harvard More than 1 year ago
This is a great purchase, and the essays alone are worth several times this price. And to imagine that you get all the plays of Shakespeare as well as free delivery! Unbelievable.
Capricorndog More than 1 year ago
One of the great things about the Nook is being able to keep classic favorites at your fingertips. Since picking this up I have reread three of the histories and plan to embark on Othello during my next lull. If there is one drawback, it is the footnotes. I think about a third or half of the words I wanted a definition of were not listed. It wasn't the end of the world, but the very process of looking up an ebook reference is more time consuming than just going to the bottom of the page. Therefore it was a bit frustrating when "definition not found" kept popping up. Otherwise this edition at this price is practically a public service.
Aysegul More than 1 year ago
An excellent addition to my Nook library. I really enjoy having ALL of the Shakespearean plays in a single volume. It works very well on my Nook and navigation is a breeze. Very happy with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect for all lovers of Shakespeare
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a true complete plays of Shakespeare. The Tempest is included in the Romance section, in addition to the Tragedies, Histories and Comedies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great collection with full color illustrations and a chock-full of critical and historical commentary. Two thumbs up.
Heather_Hardimon More than 1 year ago
This is a great collection and the price is great as well. Just a terrific bargain, well recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gott alove Shakespeare. For beuatiful English, he just cannot be beat.
JoyceYang More than 1 year ago
This once comes with very nice full color illustrations which work well on my Nook color.
HappyKent More than 1 year ago
This is just awesome. Shakespeare's work is without parallel in the English language, but what is even more amazing are the critical essays that come with this volume by Yale University scholars. Just awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am happy with this purchase!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very nice collection which will keep me busy for awhile!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very pleased with this purchase
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great collection. Highly recommended.
His_pureheart_princess More than 1 year ago
All of Shakespeare's plays in one place, listed by type: tragedy, comedy, history and romance. The only thing I didn't like was that searching by "chapter" meant by play. You can't go to a specific act in any specific play, except by page. Still, I found no strange punctuation or words run together. The plays themselves are correct. It's Shakespeare! He speaks for himself.
Ian_Fitzgerald More than 1 year ago
I love the formatting of the text and the table of contents. Even though these plays are in the public domain, it is well worth the cost for a proper e-reading experience. One recommendation for the publisher: could you please alter the metadata for the book's title itself? It's not a huge deal, but the all caps looks a little off on an e-ink device.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago