×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Crown in the Heather (The Bruce Trilogy, #1)
     

The Crown in the Heather (The Bruce Trilogy, #1)

3.4 28
by N. Gemini Sasson
 

Love and loyalty. Betrayal and murder. What is the cost of a crown?

In 1290, Scotland is without a king. Two families - the Bruces and the Balliols - vie for the throne.

Robert the Bruce is in love with Elizabeth de Burgh, the daughter of an adherent of the ruthless Longshanks, King of England. In order to marry her and not give up his chances

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Crown in the Heather (The Bruce Trilogy, #1) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
LinLeeLP More than 1 year ago
Makes historic information more enjoyable and less boring. Saving up to purchase the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read very fast but the beauty and richness of this writing had me reading and savoring to reread many of the chapters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazingly great read! The quality was of a long seasoned writer. The story was expertly and richly told. It never bogged down or ever became erratic. The author has that gift of not only placing you there, but of inserting INSIDEthe characters! Kudos and much thanks! Dale M. Baranoski
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't say how much i disliked this book. It dragged. Page by page was depressing and boring. I even tried skipping to read the last chapter to see if there was something to look forward to. Alas, the end was equally depressing and awful. Don't waste your time. I cannot wait to delete this off my nook. At least i got it for free!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
248 page historical novel. It is first person, has a lot of characters and jumps around more than corn kernals in hot oil. I read four chapters then gave up. It simply did not interest me. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book based on Scottish history. It holds the reader's interest throughout. I would like to read others in this series.
Anonymous 1 days ago
Love this boik could be read by angles
Anonymous 7 months ago
Well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
livvy6 More than 1 year ago
I will be sure to check out other books by this author. I enjoyed the book and love to read books from this time period.
baldyFD More than 1 year ago
This is a great book to read for some of the back ground and history of Ireland and England. It does jump around to different families so you have to really pay attention as to who the author is talking about. It also comes to a abrupt halt at the end and catches you off guard. Good book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not into this type of historical narrative. Had some difficulty identifying with the story teller because it changed often to the different characters being portrayed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BeachwomanFL More than 1 year ago
And an insight to William Wallace!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't like to read a book that is written in the first person. I like to read when the persons say" she will go with you"...It probable is a good book. I will give it another try later..Hope you enjoy it. ...I tried but I had to put it away for awhile....sorry...
DaleDL More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story and historical info but sometimes had a hard time with it going back and forth between the characters in the first person