×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Daniel Plan: 40 Days to a Healthier Life
     

The Daniel Plan: 40 Days to a Healthier Life

4.0 24
by Rick Warren, Daniel Amen, Mark Hyman MD, Dee Eastman (With)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Revolutionizing The Concept of a Healthy Lifestyle

God designed our bodies to be healthy, providing everything we need to thrive and live abundantly. And with assistance from medical and fitness experts, Pastor Rick Warren and thousands of people from his congregation at Saddleback Church started a journey to transform their lives. The result: 15,000 people

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Daniel Plan: 40 Days to a Healthier Life 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Mike54MP More than 1 year ago
This book links the biblical mandate to take care of what has been given to you with with step by step instruction. It lines out a life change not a diet. While it dose not reflect the exact diet that Daniel ate it dose reflect his desire to do what is good for him. I am a holistic nutritionist and I could nit pick the diet plan. I won't because over all it is a rock solid diet that any would do well on. If your mind body and soul are just where you want them to be than don't buy this book. If you want to change your life in 2014 than buy the book, find a friend and go through it. Mike
storms1 More than 1 year ago
the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warren and is a real blessing to have during the holidays since there is far too much food to eat and far too much food to be tempted by . this amazing book shows how you can use your faith as well as certain charts and smart ways to eat that is taken from scripture that you can truly make a difference in your health and your life. also recamended: the reason for my hope salvation by billy graham, all books by ben carson, good tidings great joy by sarah palin, this is your captain speaking by gavin mcloud
staceb More than 1 year ago
A new year usually brings lots of resolutions to get healthy or lose weight.  It's even on my to-do list. I have been hearing a lot of buzz about Rick Warren's new book, "The Daniel Plan", so I decided to request an ebook to review from Booksneeze.  I usually don't like to review these ebooks.  I'm a hands on paper type of girl.  But I really wanted to read this book and it was the only one available. *sigh* The first thing the author does is make a confession that he hasn't been the best example to his congregation regarding his weight.  Because of this, he feels his church is overweight as well.  Something has to change, he thought.  He gathered his folks, formed a get healthy community, and the rest is pretty much n chapter 5, Pastor Ricks hares that some foods we eat can harm, like food allergies such as gluten.  He takes you through a way to detox yourself from foods that may be harming your body. The Fitness portion shows you how to incorporate exercises to do each of the 40 days.    They're broken up into Aerobic/Stretch and Strength training which include directions and a small illustration.  Most of this book shows you how to start the Daniel Plan, while the plan itself is at the very end.  You'll also find recipes and a pre-made shopping list which to me, is very helpful. history.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am so tired of diets and programs that just focus on the physical side of healthy, when getting healthy requires action from your entire body. Reading through this book I became motivated to get a group of friends together and get healthier emotionally, physically, mentally & spiritually with The Daniel Plan and I am sure you will too! I believe that with God, community and the words of Pastor Rick Warren you can begin to make the changes needed for a healthier YOU!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am enjoying both the books I purchased and all the recipes, the setup of the book and all the great information.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WyattStephens More than 1 year ago
It is apparent that a lot of thought and research was put into this book. This book truly gave me insight on how to live a healthier life with step by step instructions. The majority of the book is for those looking to lose weight but I would also say that it personally helped me gain more focus and energy. I strongly recommend this book to anyone that wants a lifestyle change. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sample is almost as long as the book. Thought I was getting the electronic version of the hardback. Very diasappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lisareads247 More than 1 year ago
Still working on reading the book, but I've skimmed thru and read certain sections. I have also been on the website and following the plan as best I can. It is my goal to eat healthier and get in better shape. This book gives very practical advice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey r u still here?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Found this book to be very informative from someone who has been there. David has given us a first hand glimpse into the left and how they think and operate.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its ok a bit expensive but pretty much worth it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
nookjunkie More than 1 year ago
It is less expensive at Amazon for the electronic edition.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Join to choose your catogory with the test in the next result(planner, assistant, animal whisperer, climber, electronics, or actor). Then perform the plan of the week in third result. Are you ready?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok ill go set up the deceration crew
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ive never read your book but some many people have told me about it so i want on1 of my own