×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dark Side of Disney
     

The Dark Side of Disney

3.5 26
by Leonard Kinsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Dark Side of Disney reveals all of the tips, tricks, scams, and stories that THEY don't want you to know about! Unabashedly unafraid of offending the family-oriented audiences catered to by other Disney travel guides, author Leonard Kinsey gives intrepid travelers access to the seamy, raunchy, and often hilarious underbelly of Walt Disney World.

From

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dark Side of Disney 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
nelliebly1025 More than 1 year ago
This book had me laughing through almost every page! The author has an amazing style that just brings every word to life. Crude, yes. Drugs, yes. Sex, yes. Illegal activities, YES. The stories that the author tells, whether they are his own or ones he collected, are fantastic. If you don't take away any fun tips from this because you are already a hard-core Disney fan like I am, the stories make it worth it. I really hope he writes another one soon! A must read for the Disneymaniacs out there who can appreciate that not everyone who visits Disney World is a perfect prince or princess!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as dark as I expected, but still entertaining and a good look behind the theme park world.
Christina Ravnholt More than 1 year ago
I was skeptical at first, but this book was amazing and left me wanting more. I love both the good and bad sides of WDW, and this efficiently highlighted both, whether it was intended to or not. I don't do drugs, so I simply skipped that chapter and moved on with life. Live and let live etc. Overall a great read among the likes of Mouse Tales and Realityland. Definitely worth buying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just returned from Disney when I read this, and it was very cool to get a behind the scenes take on the park. Many cool tips I wish i new before but will try on my next trip.
PhotographerReader_Julie More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a fun read! Hilarious stories with amazing facts, tricks and secrets. Check it out if you love Disney.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author tells you about information that is interesting to know and the stories are funny. The author also makes sure to tell you notto try these things cause they can get you into a lot of trouble, in factarrested. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although this book is interesting on some level, it is very limited. There are some interesting insights to life at Disney, there are never much on detail or enough background. Mainly just someone's accounts of screwing off while at work. A little boring.
Alinapz More than 1 year ago
So if you are anything like me, a huge fan of anything and everything Disney related, than you would definitely find this book at least entertaining. It's a really fast read (read it in a day) and it's hilarious at some parts. The only reason why you shouldn't read it is if you get easily offended...but really, the author is the one doing the stuff in the book, not you! So read on!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From 1 to 5 stars I give this book a big fat 0 and I think that Disney always has a bright side, never a dark side.This book was just lame. Oh.... and by the way the cover is just so lame and gross. The only people that will love the book are the crazy people. If you really liked this book then okay,but you should feel very weird because Disney does not have a dark side - SassyMissy#1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was hilarious. I enjoyed reading it from cover to cover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was actually a good read. I would never done the things these people have done but I really enjoyed this. I ? Disney!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The rp changes every few days so no one gets locked out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whats with all these pple making anfictions all over the place?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Swirlpaw went into the hunters crouch her tail staight up in the air.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont judje a book by its cover
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not for me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Are you crazy people If a mom or a 30 or over person saw this they would kill and sue you for this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Weird cover