×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dresden Files Collection 1-6
     

The Dresden Files Collection 1-6

4.4 101
by Jim Butcher
 
The first six novels featuring Harry Dresden—Chicago’s only professional wizard—are a perfect introduction to the # 1 New York Times bestselling series that Entertainment Weekly describes as “Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe.”
 
STORM FRONT
FOOL MOON
GRAVE

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dresden Files Collection 1-6 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 101 reviews.
Jeremy Kinson More than 1 year ago
Sooo... cheaper to buy individually. Worth buying individually.
Arcanum3000 More than 1 year ago
I don't think B&N understands how collections are supposed to work. See, you're supposed to get a discount for buying all the books at once, whereas this collection is slightly *more expensive* than buying the individual books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I love the series, I fail to see the logic in offering a grouped collection that costs more than buying the novels individually. While five cents isn't going to break the bank, it's still not the "deal" that you're making it out to be.
Scott_TX More than 1 year ago
Warning - you shouldn't buy this if you like your sleep. I keep staying up half the night on the edge of my seat as I plow through chapter after chapter.
thewakingdawn More than 1 year ago
Great series about a guy who is both a wizard and a private eye! Nice mix between fantasy and who-dunnit mysteries. A great read for anyone who loves a twist at the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shameful. they only knock off a buck a book. Love the series. hate this deal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...series of books. Jim Butcher is on my list of faves for great, entertaining fiction! No glittering vampire's and lots of action. I so wish that these stories would be told in the cancelled television series. As usual, the books are the best choice for the story.
weasleamorales More than 1 year ago
must read now to get the others
Nina48 More than 1 year ago
I love the Dresden books! They are awesome. I wish the TV show would have lasted more than one season.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Buff said.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Grr Eat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ever since I picked up the first novel on a whim, I have been hooked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will read anything and everything that Jim Butcher writes. I love this series because of the well crafted story lines, real consequences, and hidden gems. And just the right amount of (tastefully done) sex! Yumm.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jim Butcher is a great author and his books are a lot of fun to read. This would probably be 5 stars except book 3 has too many instances of Dresden escaping certain death to maintain suspension of disbelief. Book 6 also ends rather abruptly and it makes me wonder if it's an intentional cliffhanger or if the last few pages didn't load onto my nook properly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is the best of its type. Jim Butcher stays on track but with enough unpredictable twists to keep you interested without becoming anywhere close to annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Harry Dresden is a well-formed character with quirks, strengths, and weaknesses that make him feel real. The stories are sprinkled with humor both dark and light, action, friendship, and thought. Butcher not only writes an entertaining read, but many scenes have so much detail I feel I can envision a movie scene right out of the book!
JKM1960 More than 1 year ago
I read a short story by Jim Butcher in the "Dangerous Women" anthology. It tweaked my interest in reading the Dresden Files. I was not disappointed. I got the collection of 1-6 and will get the second collection. It is definitely a "page turner" from the very first page!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago