×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Drop 10 Diet: Add to Your Plate to Lose the Weight
     

The Drop 10 Diet: Add to Your Plate to Lose the Weight

3.4 42
by Lucy Danziger
 

See All Formats & Editions

These days, we’re constantly bombarded with trendy, restrictive diets that instruct us to “Eat only this” or “Give up that”—diets that ultimately fail when you find that you can’t sacrifice the foods you love. But now you can lose weight without deprivation: Lucy Danziger, editor in chief of SELF magazine,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Drop 10 Diet: Harness the Fat-Melting Power of Superfoods 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of really great information and quick recipes. It was really eye-opening to read how all these foods can help you lose weight and get healthy, plus I like all the quick tips.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The free thing that they have online is better than the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a work at home mom of 2 and I am always busy and on my feet. In the past 2 years I have put on 15+ pounds and feel 15 years older dispite my moderate activity. It became clear to me that my family needed a change when I noticed the shopping cart was full of packaged and processed foods and little to no fresh food. I found it difficult to set aside time to plan new meal stratagies that the whole family was willing to try and just gave up. After reading a sample of the book I was so excited! The foods were realistic and no doubt good for you so I thought I'd give it a try. I am so glad I did! There really are tons of tips - instructions on preping some foods - what to use them in if you don't like them ( great tips to get the kids to eat them!) - a meal plan I can follow and adapt if I need to and of course a healthy way to sheds some lbs!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book after seeing a recipe made on the Today Show. I was interested in learning more about the Super Foods and how to incorporate them into my diet. The book is laid out well and is packed with information about each of the 30 Super Foods. I recommend it to anyone wanting to eat healthier and adopt a healthy living lifestyle. Some of the Super Foods completely surprised me....never would have thought they were so good for me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the concept of the weight loss program, as well the excercises, but the charts (in the restaurant section) cannot be read on the nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book with informative info on nutritional foods and menus and exercise, might try combining these ideas with the eat every 3 hours plan (3 meals, 2 snacks, and a treat) that read about, it had a good nutrition basis too. Very well laid out information.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago