×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dutchess [Deluxe]
     

The Dutchess [Deluxe]

4.2 4
by Fergie
 

See All Formats & Editions

Through all the twists and turns taken by Stacy "Fergie" Ferguson during her 20-year career as an entertainer -- including a stint on Kids Incorporated, background vocals for Martika, two albums with adult contemporary/dance-pop group Wild Orchid, and superstardom with Black Eyed Peas -- she has always

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dutchess 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Love this album! My favs: Fergalicious Big Girls Don't Cry Glamorous London Bridge
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD by Fergie is better than I even expected. There are great beats, great lyrics and true talent on this CD. I reccomend this to anyone who would really enjoy some great music. Way to go Fergie!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this CD! My favorite songs are: Glamorous,Fergalicious,Clumsy,Big Girls Don't Cry ... and so many more.I would buy this fun CD for anybody who loves Fergie!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Well for one thing....this is her chance to shine.....and she's glowing. For those who love variety in music then Fergie's Dutchess has it. It's her first album but she has so much skill at using her vocal ranges...instead of staying consistent with one voice...she's so versatile that at some points she sounds like someone else entirely. After hearing songs like My Humps I couldn't believe that the singer of Glamorous could be Fergie at all.... Her voice has a very personal feel to it ...yet it can be distant too...kinda rare these days? Her voice isn't "over powering" any of the songs because it still allows me to hear the music, it's just not all about her voice (she doesn't make it obvious) and because of that I absolutely love it!!! I can't wait to see what other albums she'll produce in the future!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this cd is awsome
Guest More than 1 year ago
Now if you have the standard edition of 'The Dutchess' than don't waste your time buying the 'deluxe' edition. All it contains is 4 songs which includes 'Party people' featuring Nelly, 'Barracuda', 'Labels or love' and a remix to 'Clumsy'. Yes we get internet access to videos but seriously we could have used a DVD? And the same videos we can find on You tube. But if you don't have the standard release and want the Fergie- The Dutchess than the deluxe edition is actually worth it. I don't think I'm planning on buying the deluxe edition when I have the standard. When you have a deluxe edition your suppose to have at least more than 5 songs and if you don't have extra songs you should have a DVD to back it up. But when you have only 4 new songs and just access to videos which are available on You tube it really isn't worth re- buying. The songs are okay. But half of them are just remixes and a song originally owned by Fergie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fergalicious definition make the boys go loco. It's Fergie! Fergalicious is a great song. It's catchy and really describes Fergie. She's D to the E to the L-I-C-I-O-U-S. The music video is crazy and all Fergie! If you haven't seen it yet, you're missing out on one of the greatest and hottest music videos of the year! I must say that when I bought this album, I was excited to see Fergie going solo. Clumsy has a cool beat to it and I highly recommend it and London Bridge. London Bridge is just fantastic. Luv it! Pedestal is catchy also as well as all the other songs. Fergie's music videos are hot just like she is. I recently bought the clean version for my little sister and she's falling in love with it. It's cool to see her get into Fergie. I am really happy to hear her solo album and hope she continues to make more music! Don't worry, Fergie! I will always luv ya!
Guest More than 1 year ago
She doesn't have a good voice but I bought this because I liked the song "Big Girls Don't Cry." I thought the rest of the songs would be good too but they weren't. Play the samples.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think the CD was a great hit I really liked it and i played it at my b-day!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The only songs i like are the singles that are already out...the rest just don't really sound like her. Kinda wish i wouldn't have bought it. It would have been cheaper just to download the 3 songs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this cd! Fergie's voice is really good and the songs are so awesome! My faves are Glamorous, Big Girls Dont Cry, Feralicious, London Bridge and All That I Got. You've gotta have this!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The only songs I enjoy are Fergalicous and London Bridge.
Guest More than 1 year ago
These are some great songs that I am constantly listening to! Everyone loves it and you should 2!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I L-O-V-E-D this CD!! It was really good. My favorite song was Fergalicious. I liked it a lot. It was a great Cd!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved most of the songs on this CD. And it wasnt all rap, there was lots of variety. I didnt like the song Velvet or Mary Jane Shoes.. a little too "classical". But Fergie has got talent! After listening to London Bridge and then Glamorous i knew fergie had an amazing voice! Deffently a CD to buy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think Fergalicious is damn amazing. London Bridge is cool, but I still like Fergalicious!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is t6he best cd ever! i loved it. when i first bought it i thout it was gonna be all rap. but its a variety if you love mussic than youll deffinatly love this
Guest More than 1 year ago
all the songs on this cd are so good.I recomend this cd to any one who likes Fergie.I bought this cd and listen to it mostly every day.
Guest More than 1 year ago
from the news i heard on msnbc that fergie and her found group might want to cover a metallica song oh its true its all over the news and media but i love fergie thats why i bought her newest album cant wait for her next record to come out oh the metallica songs she wants to cover is the call of ktulu and or orion by metallica
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is honestly the most inconsistant, unoriginal album I have heard in a long long time. This is more of name that artist she ripped off game. The fact that so many people like it shows once again America is filled with a bunch celebrity followers. I want my money back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago