×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Fantastic Family Whipple
     

The Fantastic Family Whipple

4.2 8
by Matthew Ward
 

See All Formats & Editions

For every child who’s ever dreamed of being in the Guinness Book of World Records comes the story of eleven-year-old Arthur Whipple and his fantastic family of world record breakers . . .

- Most Crème Brulée Eaten in One Minute
- Highest Number of Matching Outfits Worn by a Stuffed Toy and Its Owner
- Youngest Person to Summit

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Fantastic Family Whipple 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Matthew Ward hit a homerun on his debut book. I highly recommend this story to anyone looking for a suspenseful yet humorous novrl
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book and everyone should read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must-read for everyone! Best book ever! Definetely recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book! Everyone should read it.
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
Not Quite Fantastic   The Whipple Family is extraordinary.  In a world obsessed with world records, this family is consistently the first and the best at too many records to count.  And this includes not only the parents but all of their kids, down to the very youngest – a two-year-old.   And then there’s Arthur.  Stuck in the middle, his attempts to break records constantly come up short.  However, when something strange happens at the family’s annual birthday extravaganza, Arthur might be the only one who is able to figure out what is happening.  Has he found his special talent at last?   Unfortunately, I didn’t think this book was as fantastic as the family is.  The plot was just too slow, and it felt like things were dragging on and on.  When the story did get going, I was definitely interested in seeing how things developed.  The fact that book leaves many things open at the end doesn’t help.  The characters were fine, and the humor was great.  I had to chuckle at some of the crazy records.   If the pace had been improved, I would have enjoyed the book more.  As it was, the book is just average.  Still, I must admit I am tempted to pick up the sequel and see how things conclude, but only if I can get it from the library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a kid anyone should love this book with all the cool record breaking children, giant food, and more stuff we don't see everyday, that's what I like about this book, all the funny parts, I finished this book in one sitting--the book was that good.  Anyone would love this fun record breaking awesome book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg ii really thought this was giong to be a fun and whacky adventure where arther finds his true talent wrong its about a mystery and it is insane behind the cheerful cover there is sabotage and danger. Although it has a whisical setting and tone it becomes a little dark for me i wouldn't recomend this to anyone below third or fouth grade. Don't be fooled by it't cute and charming mask it becomes a little rough around the edges.the anime loudicolo ;0
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would like but how many pages? Post replt to Tyler the ice dragon