×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Fourth Motive
     

The Fourth Motive

4.3 18
by Sean Lynch
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Sean Lynch has delivered another solidly entertaining novel. Farrell and Kearns are back. If you enjoyed book one then you'll definitely get a kick out of book two." –The Eloquent Page


Deputy District Attorney Paige Callen is being stalked. The man stalking her is motivated, methodical, and relentless.

The police aren't merely one step behind

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Fourth Motive 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book as much as the 1st in the series. I love Bob Farrell! He knows how to get the job done. I can't wait to read the next one.
sharon1JT More than 1 year ago
I felt this book wasn’t as good as the first one, it didn’t hold my interest as well. I really don’t like Paige, she’s opinionated, ungrateful, and egotistical. It’s a sad state of affairs when you like the assailant more than the victim. Bob and Kevin were spectacular. I did enjoy the story, and shouldn’t compare it to the first one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author writes "page turners" from the first page to the very last. Excellent read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like John Sanford, you will like Sean Lynch. I read The Wounded Prey and then bought this book immediately. I like the way he writes, the two main characters, and the pace of the book. It is gripping!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd book by this very talented author. The main characters, Farrell & Kearns make a great team in the PI business. Story has all elements needed to hold readers interest. I had 2 sleepless nites, but well worth it! Highly recommend to all!
Cheryl49274 More than 1 year ago
Great Book--Loved every minute of it. Couldn't put it down. Had some very interesting twists and turns--the kind of mystery I love. This is the first book I have read from this author, but am going to read more immediately! Thanks for a good read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK - COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a book I enjoyed very much and highly recommend to anyone who loves mystery and thrillers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed his first one. This one is better.
LMC45 More than 1 year ago
I'm really enjoying this book. I love murder mystery, but this book takes you for a loop. If u enjoy murder mystery and love their twists and turns this is a great one to pick up because you definitely don't want to put it down.
LookingForGoodBooks More than 1 year ago
99% positive. A few loose ends, but a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The content seems old; cigarette smoking, speech, etc. The description of the villian's injury after being punched in the groin was laughable; testicles swollen as large as golf balls....not much injury?? The story itself was fair.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sean Lynch is an excellent author. I love Farrell! I would have given the book 5 stars except this and the previous two books have violence against animals. Totally unnecessary to write about animals being shot, stabbed and kicked. I'm getting ready to read the next book in the series. Hopefully, it won't include any animal abuse in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pitypalaty More than 1 year ago
Far fetched, but readable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago