×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Friend Request
     

The Friend Request

3.7 43
by Alex Ford
 

Do you really know all the people listed as 'friends' on your Facebook page?


What if somebody from your past assumed the identity of someone from your present, so they could get close to you?


What if they wanted to get close to you, just to hurt you - again.


Have you accepted a 'friend request' when you should have

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Friend Request 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
TobyBaker More than 1 year ago
There are some really funny parts in this book. I enjoyed it from start to finish, especially as I'm a Facebook Whore - the same as the lead character. Although the plot isn't ground-breakingly original, it takes the familiar theme to a new level by basing it around Facebook and most peoples' obsession with sharing their info and broadcasting their thoughts. Definitely recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The idea was interesting but the execution was an epic fail. If I was not distracted by the multitude of typos and grammatical errors, I was trying to figure out how certain parts were remotely relative. If this is what passes for literature today, I will stick with the classics!
Born2ReadNik More than 1 year ago
The story would have been more enjoyable if it was a bit shorter. At times I was hoping it would get to something good already because some parts just dragged on and on.... But great concept, point taken...
AJBallantine More than 1 year ago
This book will make you laugh, feel smug, tickle your superiority complex and then have you feeling bashful all in the space of ten pages. Anyone who has ever been on a social networking site needs to read this if only to see, and laugh at, themselves. Alex Ford has managed to capture the beguiling way that sites like Facebook play on our narcissistic nature and the dangers that may very well lurk in such vanity. This fun, yet scarily plausible, read will make you think (if only for a minute) about the consequences that a few seconds vanity might hold. It has been said before, on Facebook (by me), but Ben Elton had better watch his back. It looks like there's a new writer in town.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This new novel by Alex Ford is a brilliant read. It's thought-provoking,funny,entertaining and topical. I couldn't put it down. I highly recommend it.
cinchase More than 1 year ago
Interesting story line! Very enjoyable book, fast paced and I was positively surprised. The internet and social media can be a good or bad thing. This story will get you to thinking about what is out there and what can happen with shared information. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
saradippity More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. I figured the plot would be fun, since I think FB is silly, but I also enjoyed the author's style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cathy watson More than 1 year ago
Makes u think about your status..... enjoyed the story also
Anonymous More than 1 year ago