×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Girlfriends' Guide to Surviving the First Year of Motherhood: Wise and Witty Advice on Everything from Coping with Postpartum Moodswings to Salvaging Your Sex Life to Fitting into That Favorite Pair of Jeans
     

The Girlfriends' Guide to Surviving the First Year of Motherhood: Wise and Witty Advice on Everything from Coping with Postpartum Moodswings to Salvaging Your Sex Life to Fitting into That Favorite Pair of Jeans

3.7 18
by Vicki Iovine
 

See All Formats & Editions

When it comes to your new baby, everyone from Dr. Spock to Dr. Brazleton has an armful of advice. But no one's delivering any tips on how you can care for yourself. Now, four-time delivery room veteran Vicki Iovine answers your questions, calms your fears, and cracks you up as only a girlfriend can, with straight advice and hilarious observations on...

"Baby

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Girlfriends' Guide to Surviving 1st year mother 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Christine_L More than 1 year ago
This book was essential for me to realize how normal a lot of what I was going through was--it validated everything I was feeling was 100% normal. This book let me laugh through my sleep-deprived chaos of a newborn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every mom with a newborn needs a chuckle, and this book provides it. Just the satisfaction of knowing you're not the only one dealing with _____ (fill in the blank)is priceless sometimes! I re-read it with each child.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was entertaining but not really helpful with parenting. It's just like a constant report on the daily undoings of the author's life. I much prefer books like LOVING MAMA that have real moms writing essays on real mothering issues, things that I can learn from.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really got alot out of this book. I think most parent can relate.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read the first book by Vicki "the Girlfriends Guide to Pregnancy". I enjoyed it so much I purchased this one at the time of my daughters birth. It was nice to know that many new mothers go through the same thing that I was going through myself. It made for good reading on those nights I was up all night with my newborn!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down, and I'm not even a mother (or expecting)! An absolute riot.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book explains the way you are feeling and helps you to know that you aren't alone. Other first time moms have felt the way you do. It really helped me out during my first weeks postpardom. It gave advice on everything from the hospital stay, to how to care for a newborn, to how to deal with inlaws. It is not a manual like what to expect the first year (which I also recommend) but it is exactly like the title says. A girlfriend who has been through what you are feeling already and her take on the situation. Overall it just lets you know you are not alone. GREAT BOOK definitely worth the read!!