×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Given: Celestial Blues: Book Three
     

The Given: Celestial Blues: Book Three

4.2 13
by Vicki Pettersson
 

See All Formats & Editions

The dramatic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Vicki Pettersson’s critically acclaimed Celestial Blues series—an inventive blend of paranormal romance, noir mystery, and urban fantasy—involving a fallen angel and a flesh-and-blood rockabilly reporter.

After learning his wife survived the attack that killed him fifty years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Given: Celestial Blues: Book Three 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hooked with the first book. Am Sokol glad it ended the way it did. Miracles do happen!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this trilogy. This was a great read. Lots of twists and turns .........some I had wondered about and others genuinely surprised me. I just loved Griff and Kitt and am so happy about ...dont want ti give away anything....so lets just say I fo recommend this book but def read first two in the series. Definite treat!
superbooks More than 1 year ago
All 3 books were a good read. The part I am not happy with is the $10.99 for the last book with less then 500 pages. Shame on you for over charging for a nook book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Booklover0080 More than 1 year ago
Really good! Recommend it if you like Vicki's other books.
BooksnKisses More than 1 year ago
NUMBER OF HEARTS: 4 1/2 REVIEW:  By far my favorite book of this trilogy! Honestly I was not sure what to expect in this book. I have liked Grif & Kit in the first two but was still on the fence about them. But was in love with them after this book. The world that Vicki has created was very different and interesting. It makes me wonder if we will see any more trilogy’s set in this world (I think Dennis needs a book or two). The twists and turns in this trilogy were great. Vicki kept me wondering the whole time. And yes The Given is highly emotional, I did cry.  This was my first set of books by Vicki Pettersson and I am so glad that I pick up this trilogy. I do plan on checking out more of Vicki’s books in the near future. If you are looking for a really good trilogy I would suggest picking up this series and find out for yourself “Who Killed Griffin Shaw”.  Disclaimer:  I received a complimentary copy of the book from Edelweiss & Harper Voyager in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LITERALADDICTION_MLO More than 1 year ago
Our Review, by LITERAL ADDICTION's Pack Alpha - Chelle: *Copy gifted by the author in exchange for an honest review I truly don't believe that this brilliant piece of storytelling genius can be properly summed up and done justice by yours truly, but I shall endeavor to try... I have enjoyed this series since book #1, but this installment had so much wonder, so much intrigue, so much surprise (OMGoodness the twists!!), heart, and action that it was all I could do not to be overwhelmed by all that it made me *feel*. And that, is the most honest telling of a truly remarkable piece of literature there is. The Given picks up where book #2 left off with both Grif and Kit trying to find a way to live their lives without the other and still get the answers that they both so desperately seek. When a mysterious murder brings them back together, they have no choice but to confront their feelings while working together to solve the crime, and possibly, find out once and for all who actually killed Griffin Shaw. Unbeknownst to them, however, there are some heavy hitters in play, about 50 years of subterfuge, a whole lot of manipulation, and some crazy, dark secrets. The CELESTIAL BLUES characters are ones for the ages. They're so well thought out and defined that they are hard to shake for days after the completion of a book, and will always remain in a special place of your memory even months afterwards. They're also timeless, and in 20 years, this book will still seem current. I am really going to miss them.  This world is unique and complex in its simplicity. What I mean, is that there aren't tons of different supernatural creatures, there isn't a crazy 'rule' system, it's just the Centurions, the Pure, and... life, as you and I know it. Sure there are some prophecies and things that are uniquely fantastical, but it's just so well developed, it feels like you could actually live it. And like I said in book #1, while I enjoyed the action, mystery and romance, my favorite part of the book was the underlying message - that life is meant to be lived, enjoyed one day at a time to its fullest, and that death shouldn't be feared, because dying means you were once truly alive. This was only strengthened by Kit & Grif's struggles & made more obvious by everything Kit *is*.  I am in love with this series and I can see myself reading it again. The noir elements were a draw for me from the start and I couldn't have hoped for more personally with Vicki's mesh of all that I love - dark urban fantasy, mystery/thriller, and paranormal romance. Add in the stellar way that this series was ended, and I will recommend this book far and wide. I do, however, suggest that the trilogy be read in order. This book wouldn't mean nearly as much, or be quite as touching, without the backstory and arc developed in the first two books.  So, so good! :)