×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Governess Affair (Brothers Sinister Novella)
     

The Governess Affair (Brothers Sinister Novella)

4.0 222
by Courtney Milan
 

See All Formats & Editions

A new series from New York Times bestselling author Courtney Milan...

She will not give up.

Three months ago, governess Serena Barton was let go from her position. Unable to find new work, she’s demanding compensation from the man who got her sacked: a petty, selfish, swinish duke. But it’s not the duke she fears. It’s his

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Governess Affair 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 222 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a wonderful, well-written story. Can't recommend highly enough. The pins, you guys. THE PINS. Worth reading for that scene alone.
vanessasgram More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this "different" Historical Romance. There were no explicit sexual scenes that made me uncomfortable and the main characters were just great! NO perfect Duke marrying a poor woman (so almost impossible) but REAL people and the woman was a real woman that you could feel what she felt and commiserate with her while admiring her tactics! It was like a chess game but had a very happy ending except I felt it ended to abruptly. I really enjoyed it and will be reading it again I'm sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A worthy read 165 pages and well done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this, I wish it had been longer, it took about an hour to read.
Lisa82NY More than 1 year ago
Wonderful!! A really great quick read.
mingtsai More than 1 year ago
poignant and brave... even though it's not your full-length novel, the story's so complete and the characters so well developed that the length of the story does not matter... i love the correspondence.. the first time and the second time under changed circumstances... and to quote an anonymous reader who already wrote his/her comments: the PINS, the PINS, the PINS!!! it was sexy but at the same time it was so deeply moving and so very meaningful...
Goddess More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book! Ms. Milan always seems to flesh out her characters so well that you get caught up from the first page. This book is witty and romantic. Can't beat that combination. Can't wait for the other books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Courtney Milan did in 114 pages something that the last two authors' books I read could not do in over 220 pages... She wrote a complete book. It was an interesting storyline with great characters. I especially enjoyed the ending! I would recommend this complete story to you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this 100+ page book. It was a light read and the story unfolded well. No action, but a nice little romantic boom.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has a nice turn of events. It is a good book that teaches perseverence and class. The governess handled herself well despite the time and her difficult situation. The wolf behaved more humane than his "Lord".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is OK. Well written, but nothing to write home about. The sex scene makes it 18+. JS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone wrote a regency and for once it is not about the rake of a duke falling in love with the poor but noble wallflower. Well written. Great characters. Sensitive subjects addressed. I will read more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just not able to buy into the premise for this book. Nothing awful except the characters seem stiff and bloodless and not particularly riveting or interesting. Every other review gushed like this work was magical but it was just "meh."
alleluia23 More than 1 year ago
A quick read. Great story. Can't wait to read the series that will follow.
Kiwi70 More than 1 year ago
This story was fun, yet emotional. It was a great set-up for the new series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was different from your typical hustorical romance. I liked that. The story of the "working" class not just the gentry. I look forward to the brothers stories.
Lulu_Burroughs More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful story about two people who each fight for their honor in their own way. Both the hero and heroine are worthy characters who refuse to let the past control the future. I really enjoyed this novella.
yuma70 More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book and the author who wrote it! To me this is a real historical novel.....loved the people and I want to read the rest of the series.......pleaseeeeeee hurry and publish the rest!!!!
Anonymous 12 days ago
98 pages. Good free book. Well written with a different type of hero. I wanted more story, a longer story but what was there was good and complete.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 12 months ago
Man this story was effed up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A sweet but short regency romance. About 130 pages. ......................................................................................
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
avidreader10AH More than 1 year ago
Not bad for a free book...a bit shallow but OK overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's short but sweet. Good read.