×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Hat
     

The Hat

4.3 13
by Jan Brett
 

See All Formats & Editions

November 1997

With more than 12 million books in print, Jan Brett is unquestionably one of the world's top author-illustrators. Now she has created a tale sure to please her loyal fans and destined to draw in legions of new ones. The Hat is a delightful story with a strong Scandinavian influence, told as much through Brett's illustrations as

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Hat 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Auntie-Lea More than 1 year ago
Love all of Jan Brett's books no matter what. Kids love them too. My niece is a 1st grade school teacher and she says Jan Brett is one of her favorite authors.
The-Write-House More than 1 year ago
A very charming and heartwarming book. "The Hat" is an engaging and humorous little story that children like to follow along with. Just the job if you're looking for a few cozy minutes before a nap.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i love it! its so funny i like when hegie wears the sock and my teacher read it to my class when my teacher read it in school she made some funny voices.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this story you will see Lisa getting ready for winter by taking her clothes out of the chest. She hangs them up outside on a clothesline only to find out she lost her stocking. Hedgie poked his nose inside the stocking and his prickles stuck to it! The other animals on the farm see Hedgie and start making fun of him. At the end of the story the other animals find Lisa¿s clothes and wear them as hats also! You would like this story because it has a silly ending. We like the characters and the pictures are beautiful. Read this story because it would make you happy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fun book to share with preschoolers. They think the illustrations are very silly! It is a great way to talk about being different.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jan, Brett. The Hat Illustrated by an anonymous artist. G.P Putman¿s Sons 1997 I.S.B.N. 0-399-23101-3 The Hat, written by Jan Brett, illustrated by an anonymous artist, and printed in 1997, will fascinate young readers of ages seven through ten. This book teaches readers that they need to think twice before making fun of somebody. In the book, a little hedgehog named Hedgie accidentally finds himself in the most peculiar situation. The other animals where he lives makes fun of Hedgie. Ironically they actually end up imitating him. This is an excellent book because it is entertaining to see how the animals want to be just like Hedgie. It is also a lesson in kindness because it shows how people and animals feel when laughed at. If you are fond of animals, you will be interested from the beginning of the book because there are animals on the cover. If you enjoy this book, you should definitely read The Mitten, also written by Jan Brett.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so beautifully illustrated that every time you read it you will discover something new. Kids really love the way the story unfolds and love to read it over and over. A very simple story without violence or being too cutesy. Highly recommended for ages 2-4 and for young readers as well!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I continue to purchase these books for my grandchildren now. They are delightful both in text and illustration-so much going on! I am Scandinavian besides so her books are a win-win!!!