×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Haunted Breadbox: A Myron Vale Investigation
     

The Haunted Breadbox: A Myron Vale Investigation

4.0 22
by Scott William Carter
 

Myron Vale sees ghosts. One hundred billion of them, to be precise.

In a world where everybody dies but nobody leaves, Myron Vale is the rare individual who completely straddles both sides of the great divide. In fact, he may just be the only one. His strange ability the result of a gunshot to the head while serving as a Portland police officer, a few years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Haunted Breadbox: A Myron Vale Investigation 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
LadyNookwb More than 1 year ago
Wonderful amusing read!  I am not a big Short Story reader, but I am very glad I gave this one a try.  Refreshingly different, couldnt,t put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice little short story that was an enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I won't ever look a a bread box the same way again. Good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoed the short story and the perview of the next Myron Vale novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Makes you eager to buy more of his books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fast reading but too unusual for me - but i would recommend you try it
loveGOODwriting More than 1 year ago
Really good quick read. Well written. I usually don't like books written in first person form but this one is an exception.
Christine1944 More than 1 year ago
Short stories aren't something I usually read, but so glad I made an exception in this case. I won't give away what's in the breadbox, or how it managed to get there. It's gruesome without being too gory. Kept my attention from the very first page, and I'd definitely like to see how Carter handles a full length novel.
Kuzlin 11 months ago
Myron Vale is a private detective with a unique ability that enables him to see the dead. His latest client has an interesting problem...a haunted breadbox. This was an enjoyable and slightly spooky ghostly mystery. I enjoyed the interaction between Myron and the old man and had a laugh at the description of the breadbox in question...I remember having one like it in my first apartment. I am looking forward to reading more books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
About a breadbox.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like he author but this should have been included as a pologue to his first Vale book. .99 cents for what amounts to 15 pages is a ripoff.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this after reading the two available Myron novels. I love those but i'm "meh" on this. I enjoyed the novels so much that i wanted more. I found this short story to be a litle unsatisfying crumb. It is a neat story and concept but too short to do anything but introduce Myron to the world in a partial way. If i had read this first I probably would not have sought out the novels.... I'm glad i did it in reverse. ?...wjj
bibliophilic_felinophile More than 1 year ago
Anything more MYRON VALE is worth a read. I discovered this after reading GHOST DETECTIVE (A Myron Vale Investigation Book 1) and although it stands alone as a great short story, it had even more interest for me having read GHOST DETECTIVE first. Intriguing concept, moves right along, a good (although, alas, short) read. Recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago