×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Hero (Thunder Point Series #3)
     

The Hero (Thunder Point Series #3)

4.1 152
by Robyn Carr
 

See All Formats & Editions

www.robyncarr.com

With warmth and sensitivity, #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr shows readers that falling in love can be the bravest act of all.

In a moment of desperation, Devon McAllister takes her daughter and flees a place where they should have been safe and secure. She has no idea what is around the next bend,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Hero 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 152 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Plot spoilers should be banned from giving so called reviews that give away the entire plot of the book. Every review here is a plot spoiler, including those who brag how they got their book for free for their 'honest'review. What a laugh. We all know you will give a 'glowing' review for that free book, but the rest of us has to buy that book and you just ruined pal, by telling everything that happened. Who wants to read a book knowing every detail before it happens? I sure dont. And before some smart aleck pops off dont read them....i dont, but when they run on for miles, and you have to scroll past them, its hard not to see something that ruins the story. Think about the other readers before yiu ruin tge book for them. Jyst leave a few lines saying if its good or not. Thats all you need to do. You dont have to regurgitate the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robyn Carr is a master wordsmith. She puts together beautiful romance and wonderfully winding plots. This is yet another great novel from Ms. Carr.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series. Just wish she would write faster!
BookBabe67 More than 1 year ago
 "The Hero" delivers the the kind of exceptional story-telling that we have come to expect from Robyn Carr.  Continuing the trilogy of Thunder Point and it's inhabitants, we meet new characters and catch up on the lives of previous characters.  It's like visiting old friends.   Robyn Carr is one author whose books I'll buy  on name alone, knowing that any book of hers will be worth the read.  
mayrrz More than 1 year ago
I love this series. You can follow the characters from the other books of the series and how they intermingle with the new characters. I like how the community opened up to this young lady as it does for all newcomers. They are fast reads and I enjoy them between other books that are more complex.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable continuation of this series
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings The next in the Thunder Point series from Robyn Carr.  With the addition of Spencer to town, this book mostly revolves around his adjustment to the small town and a new character addition by the name of Devon.  Devon has stumbled upon Thunder Point by escaping a religious compound and has fear that she still isn't really safe. I love reading about books with characters that are involved in extreme "religions."  Maybe it is the religious studies major in me, but I just love reading about the psychological effects this situation can have on someone.  The added addition of fear for Devon's daughter who is a child of the religious leader created some great mystery in the book.  I also loved the updates on the other couples in town who were featured in previous books.  It was a perfect balance of update and new storyline!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robyn's books are always a pleasure. Easy to read and I like how they are tied together between people and places. Always drawn back for more.
D-does-reviews More than 1 year ago
Another winner by Robyn Carr! While we catch up on all the characters we have already met, this book adds a woman who's running for her life with her small child and ramps up the storyline of the small town of Thunder Point. Devon and Mercy grabbed my attention and my heart when crusty bachelor and war veteran Rawley takes them into his home and his heart. Their fear and trepidation was so palpable it jumped off the page and once again, the residents of Thunder Point welcome them with open arms and work their magic on them both. Devon is strong and her devotion to her child is unending and the growing attraction between her and Spencer is deliciously romantic until things take a nasty turn. I love this series and highly recommend it to contemporary romance fans who love a book that grabs your attention and won't let you go. This book is awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the virgin river series. Loved the series. I am now reading the 4th book the of the Thunderpoint series. Excellent seriesso far.keepin coming Ms Carr
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
What a story! Carr takes a concept that many of us never think about and turns it into an unforgettable romance. The contrast between the Fellowship and Thunder Point was so poignant that it not only captured my attention, but definitely had me thinking a mile a minute. The way in which she developed all aspects of the story, tying the intertwining lives of the characters together, gives you the big picture, while also allowing you to enjoy the story as the characters live it. Romance and suspense, danger and friendship all make their way into this intricately crafted tale. Devon was quite the heroine for this story. Her worries and fears are so real. Her loyalty to her daughter at all costs made me smile, while the little bit of happiness she took for herself gave me hope. Not only did Carr let readers know how Devon ended up with The Fellowship, she also made it very clear why she stayed there. Our hero Spencer, however, made me want to scream into a pillow at times, and hug him at others. He was your stereotypical male, all in until it’s too much then gone again. Despite that, I really enjoyed getting to know him on all fronts. Rawley goes from a minor character that I didn’t quite know what to do with to a completely developed individual with unexpected depths. I absolutely loved getting to know him so much better. He was one of my favourite parts of the story. Once again Carr has created a story that had me on pins and needles throughout. I love how emotion pours from the pages as I get to experience the lives of her brilliant characters.
Griperang72a More than 1 year ago
Another hit by Robyn Carr. She has a way of making you fall in love with each of the characters in her books. Her writing style is such that I don't want to put the book down until I am done with it. This one touched on a cult religion and how a woman got out of it. Therefore there are two stories going on here. The stories of the townspeople and the story of the cult and what is happening there. I felt for Devon and wanted to help her out myself. This was a great addition to the series and I can't wait to get to the next one. I am sure there will be more adventures in store for us. This one had some action as well as the romance in it. A great series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nookgeekCD More than 1 year ago
This is a great series. Looking forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tauralibra2 More than 1 year ago
I loved the whole series. So easy to pick up the characters from one book to another. I don't know if there is a book #4, but I want it if it's out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She pulled him closer, closing her eyes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robyn Carr is one of my favorite authors, and I can't wait until the next book comes out on "Thunder Point".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago