×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Hit (Will Robie Series #2)
     

The Hit (Will Robie Series #2)

4.2 553
by David Baldacci
 

See All Formats & Editions

From David Baldacci—#1 bestselling author and one of the world's most popular, widely read storytellers—comes the most thrilling novel of the year.

THE HIT

Will Robie is a master of killing.

A highly skilled assassin, Robie is the man the U.S. government calls on to eliminate the worst of the worst-enemies of the state, monsters committed to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Hit 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 553 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always enjoy this author, this book did not dissapoint
usmc_brat More than 1 year ago
I love the character Will Robie, and this book did not disappoint. Glad to see Julie was given a place in this one. I look forward to his next assignment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesomely amazing! A must read for Balducci fans!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read! I loved both characters Jessica and Robbie. The story had a lot of great twists, just when you thought the story would go one way it did a surprise turn.
Mikeeman More than 1 year ago
the author delivers again with this page turner---Fast moving and inricate plot twists that had me compelled to continue reading--the best part is that the book ends open-ended and somewhat unresolved so that hopefully we meet these characters again in another novel---I hope so.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this book! You will not put it down! You don't want it to end and you are on edge to see if the good guys hit team survives! Enjoy it, I did!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't let the slow start deter you. Once this plot gets rolling, it's all downhill.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading as always!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This aurhor never fails to deliver for his readers. Have read all his novels. Cannot wait for anothet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't help thinking this was not to far from reality considering what is going on in our government and in the world
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of Baldacci's best. Couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one of this quality. "The Hit" was a BIG HIT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up to baldacci's standards for me. Struggled thru this book. For me the story line has to be at least remotely possible for me to enjoy it, this was too far fetched.
Boatsm3 More than 1 year ago
For me it started off slow but then it started kicking butt....I totally enjoyed the book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a book you don't want to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I read by Baldacci. I was hooked from the start. Great story, great action - can't wait to read more of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for next adventure. Best book ever.
DWhiting More than 1 year ago
This is a story and execution that distinguishes itself from other examples in this sub-genre. Baldacci creates an original framework for his narrative (though there is a temptation to compare it to the movie, Prizzi's Honor). Baldacci write consistently good material, as can be seen from the commercial success of his previous work. This story is not as original as the Oliver Stone series, for example, but is none the less very entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great as all of baldachi books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At times there was a little to much detail in describing the clothes that they were wearing. I do hope Mr. Baldacci will make this into a series, it makes for more interesting reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book has strong story line and great characters, just enough twists to keep the pages turning!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
David Baldacci is a wonderful writer and is as good as John Grisham.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've not quite finished reading it, but am on pins and needles and can't wait to see the ending!