×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The House I Loved
     

The House I Loved

0.0 53
by Tatiana de Rosnay
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sarah's Key and A Secret Kept comes an absorbing new novel about one woman's resistance during an époque that shook Paris to its very core.

Paris, France: 1860's. Hundreds of houses are being razed, whole neighborhoods reduced to ashes. By order of Emperor Napoleon III, Baron

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The House I Loved 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed sarahs key but did not enjoy this book. Too plodding and ending even less wirthwhile.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed this Author's other work but found this very slow and hard to get through!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this book pretty depressing and I didn't enjoy the voice. It's narrated by the widow of a man who loved the house, the buildings on the street, the city, etc., as she writes letters to him. It was just very odd. It got amazing reviews and I will say I enjoyed learning about the history of Paris, but overall, I wouldn't recommend spending money on it. Get it from the library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story was a little sad but I loved hearing the history of frannce
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An interesting viewpoint on the re-building of Paris. At times the story gets sluggish but is very much worth the read and very touching at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JellybeanJZ More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy reading Tatiana's books. They are packed with history and mystery. Fast read and enjoyed the story. Hi
bscheldt More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! So well written and easy to follow even though the story goes back and forth from past to present.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written and engaging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again tatiana delivers another great book, focusing on the personal strugles of a widowed parisian woman trying to stand on her own two feet again at a time where her beloved city was changing face.