×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ironwood Tree (Spiderwick Chronicles Series #4)
     

Ironwood Tree (Spiderwick Chronicles Series #4)

4.4 40
by Holly Black, Tony DiTerlizzi
 

See All Formats & Editions

First a pack of vile, smelly goblins snatch Simon. Then a band of elves try to entrap Jared. Why is the entire faerie world so eager to get their hands on Spiderwick's Guide? And will the Grace kids be left alone, now that the Guide has mysteriously disappeared? Don't count on it.
At school, someone is running around pretending to be Jared, and it's not Simon. To

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Ironwood Tree 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was ok. I have never read any of these books but they were ok.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Spiderwick Chronicles IV is one of my favorite books. The story is about Mallory, Simon, and Jared Grace. One day Mallory was at fencing practice when she won. But goes in locker room and Jared saw double of himself the then his double turn into dust then Jared fines out that Mulgarath is looking for the field guide and then A army of ogre are coming to try get the guide will Jared stop Mulgarath
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a perfect book! As soon as I opend it I fell into a world of magic, goblins, hobgoblins,griffins Ect.Ect.Ect!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This series rules,i love it is so full of adventure,and it feels like as it were really happening
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was totaly obsessed with these books about three years ago. This book was my absolute favorite out of anything and it's still my favorite out of the series. I was very sad when they cut this out of the movie and vowed never to see another movie on a book I really like, minus Harry Potter, again. I think that this book is absolutly amazing, I would highly recomend it, but read the series first, ofcource.
HBT More than 1 year ago
There is great attention to detail and the characters are well defined. Jared really gets into a lot of trouble in this book. There is something that can change forms to look like anybody it wants too. My daughter loves the adventures these kids have with the goblins, trolls, and the entire make-believe world. I love the pictures in the book. They are very detailed and help young readers see what is happening and how the creatures look. I like the map in the beginning of each book. My daughter looks to see where the characters are when they move locations. It is a very captivating series.
Toney-The-Tiger More than 1 year ago
When I read the book, it was sort of like Star Wars, but in a different world. The characters were fictional, which makes stories better in my opinion. For instance, I think there were a couple of trolls in the story. I was in the 6th grade, I can't remember much of it. I just remember the book being okay.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
71297 More than 1 year ago
The main character in the Spiderwick Chronicles is Simon. Simon is the one that found Arthur¿s field guide. When Simon found the field guide some strange events happened. The only bad part is when he opened the book he let out very suspicious monsters.

The plot of this story is that Simon, Jared, and Mallory need to defeat the bad guys which are goblins. They use the field guide to help them through the journey. Sometimes Thimbultack can play tricks on them and he could almost lose the book. The only solution to the story is that they use the book wisely.

The setting of the story is in a town and the time is modern day. Some other places are in the forest. The area they are in the most is in the city at home. The theme of the story is that you don¿t trust everyone you see.

I like the Spiderwick Chronicles because it is very entertaining. It has billions of superb word choices. Have some awesome creatures like the goblins. The best one is that it has only a few pictures so you know what the character looks like.




Some connections to the story are that some strange things have happened in my life like having a dream with fake monsters like aliens and other strange objects. Another connection is that I play a sport just like Mallory does, but my sport isn¿t fencing, but mine is hockey. When I play hockey I wear a suit just like Mallory. I have a twin and that is my brother, but Mallory has a twin but it is not a real human it is a shape shifter.

Some names of other books I have read are the #1 book which is the Field Guide. The #2 book is the Seeing Stone. The #3 book is Lucinda¿s Secret but those aren¿t all there are many other books out there I can¿t name because there are that many. All three books are related because they have the same characters and the same authors. The other reasons are they have the same setting and the same plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
i've got this book and it's brilliant. in fact i want to read the rest of the booksmade by the author. it's a great adventure book about young jered grace who finds a book tha tells him all about trolls'bronies'etc'etc.