×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Keeper (Dismas Hardy Series #15)
     

The Keeper (Dismas Hardy Series #15)

4.0 21
by John Lescroart
 

See All Formats & Editions

From New York Times bestselling author John Lescroart, a riveting novel featuring Dismas Hardy and Abe Glitsky on the hunt for clues about a woman who has gone missing.

On the evening before Thanksgiving, Hal Chase, a guard in the San Francisco County Jail, drives to the airport to pick up his step-brother for the weekend. When they return, Hal’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Keeper: A Novel 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lescroart's books are page turners. A mystery writer who doesn't have to use vulgar language and detailed sex to put forth an interesting novel!
Sambenedict More than 1 year ago
One of his better recent efforts. Not necessarily as good as some of the early Hardy-Glitssky books(The Oath)being the last really great one), but still a good read as the familiar age maybe not so gracefully.
LeeNV More than 1 year ago
A little slow starting, but just picked up and got better and more complicated. You couldn't predict the end. Lescroat hasn't lost his touch. Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am so happy to report that this is a really good book, well written, complex yet plausable, just good writing. So many other author failures in the past few months had disheartened me. Thank you for the good story. Kat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short & sweet, AWESOME!!!!! Recommed to all!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Dismas Hardy/Abe Glitsky revue is as usual entertaining and enjoyable. The author still has a few tricks up his sleeve and managed to keep me guessing right up to the very end. Somehow though this book didn't seem the sparkle that I've come to expect and look for in this ongoing series. Give this book a good 3.5 stars. J M Lydon
GMony61 More than 1 year ago
This book had a lot of twists and turns. Has many main characters so you don't know who the true focus of story will be. Highly recommend this, excellent read.
Suzy38Qkid More than 1 year ago
Have read all John Lescroart's Books. Very suspense filled.
Anonymous 12 days ago
Not a bad read. This book should have been at least 60 pages shorter though. I figured out who the culprit was by page 270 and, Sherlock Holmes, l'm not!!! Not a bad read. This work could have been 60 pages shorter, it became very tedious in places, causing loss of focus and interest. Also, I was able to figure out the culprit by page 270 and Sherlock Holmes I'm not!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JackDaniels More than 1 year ago
If you love the Hardy series you will love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mikeeman More than 1 year ago
Tedium to a new level .Quit reading about 30% through.  Definitely  a "paid by the word" effort  by the author.  He won't get me again.  My  resolve it to"DISMISS DISMUS"!!  Goodbye Mr. Lescroat!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
snowyowl49855 More than 1 year ago
Loved it, very enjoyable and suspenseful read!