×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Kingdoms & The Elves Of The Reaches Iii (Keeper Martin Tales, Book 3)
     

The Kingdoms & The Elves Of The Reaches Iii (Keeper Martin Tales, Book 3)

5.0 20
by Robert Stanek
 
All new deluxe edition for 2005! This edition replaces the standard edition and has the same price/ISBN. Features deluxe maps, 20 lavish illustrations, guide to the characters, and more. Readers everywhere are discovering the works of Robert Stanek. Robert's books are published in over 20 countries around the world and beginning in 2005 the first of many translations

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Kingdoms & The Elves Of The Reaches Iii (Keeper Martin Tales, Book 3) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great series wih non-stop action, yet feels reel enough that it seems you are right there in the book itself. This book is slightly less action packed because the beginning is used to describe the world and give the reader the important details they need to know, but it quickly warms up into a high-paced adrenaline ride you won't want to put down. After reading this book, you definetly can't afford to miss the sequels. A great book for anyone who enjoys reading, and especially those who enjoy books like the Lord of the Rings.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book.I started reading it and could not put it down. When I finished i immediately went and ordered the sequel. I highly recomend this book. Robert Stanek takes his readers to a world of strange mystical creatures, magic, and legends in his first impressive novel of the Ruin Mist series. Following in the traditions of J.R.R. Tolkien and Terry Goodkind, Stanek tells the adventures of Seth, Adrina, and Vilmos, three people who embark on an adventure beyond imagination.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great book, Robert Stanek blends action, great narrations, intricate details, and adds lots of great characters to make this book a very enjoyable read. The books get better and better as the series goes on, so pick up the whole series and you won't be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
a totally awsome experience, the Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches combines great fast paced narration full of lush details, wonderful characters, and of course lots of action. The whole series makes for great reading, and keep getting better as the series goes on (no joke). All in all, don't miss out on this book, or any other Robert Stanek book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a surprising book in many ways. It was recommended to me by everyone. I really liked it -- kept looking for chances to read more of it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has it all! It's better that the earlier ones and considerably darker. The surprises never stop coming and you're like 'wow i did not know that!' every five pages. There isn't one page in which you get bored.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely my favorite book in this series and the best book I've ever read in my entire life. The plot is perfectly woven together and the characters are amazing. Of course, some are not so nice, but that's what makes this book so great. I've read it five times and plan to read it many more! Great Kingdom is a magical place which every kid and teenager can enjoy. I would recommend this book to anyone ages 9 and up. Adults would definitely like this too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches 3! The new characters add sooooo much to the story! Myrial and Edward will forever be some of my favorites.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kingdoms and the Elves 3 is a great book to read again and again and again. I have read it several times and I still can't put it down! The three things that were excellent in the book were the fact that it was the next book in the series, the visual imagery of the words, and the mystery of it all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kingdoms and the Elves #3 is a GREAT book! I couldn't put it down. So many people have read them and they can't put them down. That's what will happen to you when you start reading this. I can't wait to read the next books and I hope that you read and enjoy this book as much as I had. I highly recommend this adventurous and thrilling novel about Vilmos and his firends and the adventures they face in Great Kingdom. Robert Stanek is a wonderful author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was my fave book of them all so far and it is the most interesting....i love all characters and i definitely recoemmend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book is outstanding. RS Rowling is a great author. His books are wonderful and very descriptive. This book is when we get to know Myrial. This is a great book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kingdoms and Elves is a great book for children all around to read and to enjoy. It is a great book for older and teenagers to read too. It is about a boy who finds out he is a wizard, a girl who goes on a journey where she sees the world and elves who leave there home. And they have very great adventurers. And that is what Kingdoms and Elves is about. Book 3 is the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Few authors can write fiction appreciated by both children and adults, but Robert Stanek is one such author. His fantasy series, beginning with The Kingdoms and Elves of the Reaches 1 has captured the hearts of readers worldwide. Set in the fantastical world of Ruin Mist, the stories chronicle the adventures of Adrina, Vilmos, the elves and their friends. Fate changes all their lives and it begins when a mysterious woman visits Adrina. Then Vilmos uses his magic once to much and boom! his whole life changes. He has to run away to save his family and himself. Despite the fact that magic use is banned and punishable by death, Vilmos not only discovers his magical heritage but also learns that he has a place in the outside world that he never dreamed of. Once there, Vilmos finds himself in a very exciting world and it a place, a world different from the one he thought he knew. Poor Adrina she doesn't fair much better, but that's just the sad beginning of a wonderful series. Stanek's world is vivid, original, hugely fun and heart warming. His characters range from those we love and admire to those we fear and cry for to those we hate and just about everywhere in between. The books are filled with surprising events and unexpected twists. It makes quick reading for adults, and Stanek should be applauded for his ability to weave a tale that is understandable and captivating to all age groups. Minor complaints aside, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A must read story for everyone!! I think this is realy outstanding book because it has great adventures! The Kingdoms and the Elves of Reaches is about a young boy and girl how discovers that they have great destiny. Oh and don¿t forget the elf Seth.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'd give this 1,000,000 stars if I could. I LOVE this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read Kingdoms and the Elves and thought this was the best book ever. I read Kingdoms and Elves 2 and thought wow THIS was the best book ever. I read Kingdoms and Elves 3 and was totally blown away. I could not believe how GREAT this story was. I told everyone i know that this is the star wars of fantasy. This is better than Harry Potter, better than Lord of the Ring, betty than anything! Kingdoms and Elves is the story of Adrina, Emel, Vilmos, Xith, Seth and Galan and what happens when they set on a journey. The journey are seperate at first but by book 2 just everyone is together. reading this book was like getting harry potter and lord of the rings all in one. you get great characters! you get nonstop action! you get mystery! you get monsters like wolmers and troants and trolls and hunter beasts. you get little people and elves and heroes!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've seen reviews that call this series the 'star wars' of fantasy. I agree. The books have excellent action scenes, intrigue, mystery and are based in a fantastic world that even great like JRR Tolkien would have appreciated. I'm not ashamed to say I'm an adult who is reading this series (my son got me hooked). Start with The KIngdoms and the Elves of the Reaches Book 1, then read 2, then 3. You are going to love this!
Guest More than 1 year ago
OH YEAH! Exciting, fun, real! A great book for any age, even though its recommended for 9-12. Anyone older than that who has an imagination, and who likes lots of action will like too. An absolutely delightful to read and a great sequel! Better, hard to believe but true, than the first two books. Goes straight to the action and keeps you there the whole time! However, you should definitely read the first two books before reading this!!!!