×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times
     

The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times

4.0 30
by Bill O'Reilly, William Low (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Two thousand years ago, Jesus walked across Galilee; everywhere he traveled he gained followers. His contemporaries are familiar historical figures: Julius Caesar, Caesar Augustus, Herod the Great, Pontius Pilate. It was an era of oppression, when every man, woman, and child answered to the brutal rule of Rome. In this world, Jesus lived, and in this volatile

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Last Days of Jesus: His Life and Times 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book VERY much.....it was written as a HISTORICAL narrative.....I am a Christian, so I know about Jesus' teachings.....but I wanted just what Bill O'Reilly wrote about....how world events affected and were affected by the people, governments, and laws during the birth, life and death of Jesus....I found it fascinating reading! But then I enjoyed Killing Kennedy and Killing Lincoln for the same reasons :)
scpick More than 1 year ago
I plan on buying this for my granddaughter, I am sure she would enjoy it as much as I enjoyed "Killing Jesus". The historical research is amazing, I learned so much from that book. The naysayers on this review board probably did not read either book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book shows that the author did extensive research into the life and times of the world in the time of Jesus. It clarifies the reasons for the major players actions and shows us why things happened as they did. For example , I knew that the Romans taxed the Jewish people but I did not realize what an enormous impact these taxes had on the lives of the common people and the leaders of the synagogue and society. "The Last Days of Jesus" makes the Bible's facts even more real and realistic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed it.
guitaoist3 More than 1 year ago
Interesting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good presentation of known facts of a famous man called Jesus written in everyday terms, not biblical.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book because its about Jesus and its an awesome book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bill has done it again. I've read all his books and enjoyed every one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy, quick, and teachable reading. Very good on it's own and excellent when combined with "Killing Jesus." A feel good reading.
2silverspurs More than 1 year ago
I read the book and it Is very good. Excellent book for children. Bill O'Reilly is a very smart and talented man and I might add, a self-made man. He worked hard all his life and he know his very successful. He is a very generous man and donates much money to charity.
JoewithaK More than 1 year ago
Bill does a fantastic job showing Jesus's Passion from a historical approach. Leaving creditability that it DID happen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a history lesson which takes you back to the days of when Jesus lived on this earth. This era was a very brutal time. I am still in the process of reading it but I really was enlightened by this book. "The Last Days of Jesue" give you alot to think about. I have enjoyed it.
FrancescaFB More than 1 year ago
EXCELLENT A great companion to KILLING JESUS, well written and a quick read for anyone interested in reading about the historical Jesus
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg this book is awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lel
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like the way that Bill O'Reilly maps out his books. I find that they are informative and not opinionated. This is the 4th book I have read by him and I will not pass up another book of his.
pupper More than 1 year ago
Perhaps Killing Jesus is a better perspective of the life of Jesus. This book was just OK.
cyndyreller More than 1 year ago
I just read Killing Jesus by Bill O'Reilly so I feel like The Last Day's of Jesus was just a recap of what was written in Killing Jesus. Def and excellent book as was Killing Jesus.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are a kid and you watch the O'rielly factor you should read this book and this two others. The two others are Lincoln's Last Days ad Kenedy's Last Days. I am eleven years of age. I bought this book at Costco. If you are an adult and you watch the O'rielly Factor then you should read Killing Lincoln, Killing Kenedy, and Killing Jesus. Thankyou for reading this. Maria is my name. I am not going to tell you my last name because you never know when someone might try to hack you. I AM NOT CALLING YOU A HACKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!