×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Last Unicorn (Graphic Novel)
     

The Last Unicorn (Graphic Novel)

4.1 27
by Peter S. Beagle, Peter B. Gillis, Renae De Liz, Ray Dillon
 
Whimsical. Lyrical. Poignant. Adapted for the first time from the acclaimed and beloved novel by Peter S. Beagle, The Last Unicorn is a tale for any age about the wonders of magic, the power of love, and the tragedy of loss. The unicorn, alone in her enchanted wood, discovers that she may be the last of her kind. Reluctant at first, she sets out on a journey to find

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Last Unicorn Graphic Novel 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was just what I was looking for. Apparently, the novel was written in 1968 which probably means a different form of writing than I am used to. But!! Luckily there was this novel which goes great with the MOVIE! But the art work is ten times more beautiful in the graphic novel. Well worth the money!
shakenangel More than 1 year ago
This "ebook" is a comic book, not the novel. While the it's still a great story, it was not what I thought I was purchasing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first experience with The Last Unicorn was the animated movie when I was little. It is one of my favorite movies, and stories, of all time. The story itself is an absorbing, magical tale that leaves you daydeaming and wondering. The art of this graphic novel shows hints of the movie but has a flair of all its own. It is pretty and whimsical; only befitting for the Unicorn herself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Breath taking and beautiful...and so much more! Great for all readers :) Long live the unicorn, even if it's just in books or in our dreams.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great tale i read it like a million times cant wait to watch the movie again after watching it a gazillion times great fer all ages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lovedthis movie as a child and the book as a teen. Now that it is available as a graphic novel, it is like having the best of the two. Highly recommend as it is sure to appeal to any age group.
DubiumInfinity More than 1 year ago
I would prefer to buy the actual hardcover, but the graphic novel is beautifully illustrated. I met Renae de Liz at a convention and she is such a sweetheart, I really love the way she illustrates, where it is very reminiscent of the movie style yet you can see a reflection of her own style as well. It is not an illustrated version of the movie, but takes parts from the original story and illustrates it. As an adaptation, I feel like she really suceeded in bringing this to life, it's not exactly by the book nor the movie, but it is manages to stand as a companion to both book and movie. I'm hoping to see her again so I can get her to sign my hardcover copy!
MontzieW 21 days ago
The Last Unicorn (The Last Unicorn #1-6) by Peter B. Gillis (Adaptor), Peter S. Beagle, Renae De Liz (illustrator), Ray Dillon (illustrator) is a wonderful graphic adaptation of the novel. Gorgeous illustrations, easy to read fonts, followed story well, touching story, thought provoking, and I just loved it! A nice change from a normal novel. I got this book from the library.
Hurricane11 More than 1 year ago
The Last Unicorn has always been one of my favorite stories. I was looking for a way to share it with my daughter who is an emerging reader, and this graphic novel is perfect! The pictures are just as gorgeous as the animated film, and the story is absolute fantasy perfection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sooooooo cute and I love the movie!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the original book, so this was an extra treat. Beautiful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully done!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is good for youngsters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was a good book but some times i thought tsome of the pages were missing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is it available as a book? and not as a nook book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I gott the movie!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this movie is epic and awesome i hope the book is great to