×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Little Soul and the Sun
     

The Little Soul and the Sun

4.5 14
by Neale Donald Walsch
 

See All Formats & Editions


The Little Soul and the Sun is a simple and powerful story that brings children a very profound truth: there is not absolute good or bad--that underneath all that happens in the world, all that we call "good" and all that we call "bad," is love. Your child will discover a God that she or he can love, because God is love, as are all the Little Souls who

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Little Soul and the Sun 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Aaron85 More than 1 year ago
This quite possibly the most beautiful book I have ever read. A superb teaching tool for spirituality. The book is modeled after a parable from the "Conversations with God" series by Neale Donald Walsch. Very beautifully illustrated and the message is clear, provocative, and beautifully on point. I wish this book could be given to all of our children, all over the world. If this book was taught respectfully to all of our children today, we wouldn't have hardly a problem we couldn't solve tomorrow. I recommend this book to anyone with a child.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was absolutely wonderful. I borrowed it from a friend and now want my own copy that I can share with others. This is a real joy to read to the entire family.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You may think you're picking this book up for your kid, your friend, your loved one, but truly you're picking it up for yourself too...and that's okay. Giving it to 'them' IS giving it to 'you' as well. Buy this book, read it, and don't stop sharing the message inside it...or keep passing the book around...either way it all changes the world in a special way....
Redcloud More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful book for parents and children alike. Anyone spiritual should read this book and read it to your children! We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are Spiritual beings of Light having a human experience here on earth. This book explains in such a beautiful way "Who we are" and may we all find out Light within! Beautifully illustrated also.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book for both children and adults. It gently reminds us of our true nature, and the true nature of all humans, as we experience the journey of our lives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We all enjoy this book. It was one of the books that I read to my grandson so many years ago. Later when I lost my youngest child, this was the only book that I read while I was in a very dark place. At that time the child like story was a comfort as nothing else. This purchase was made for a niece's daughter. She has cancer and I know the daughter is afraid. Truly think this book will help her.
jessiella More than 1 year ago
really outstanding.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Neale and I believe that this parable came from God and we know that anyone who becomes familiar with it will be blessed by it. Along with his other books, I am blessed by it daily because this book came into my life as a gift at just the right time on Christmas of 2000. It opened my eyes to see that angels walk among us. I like this story so much that I choose to believe and 'pretend' that I am the Little Soul only like you, I exist as an angel in hue-man form. Relating myself to the Little Soul, I like to believe that our experiences are based on this parable and that even this review is being presented as an opportunity to confirm my beliefs. To better understand what I mean, you will need to hear the audio version of the story for yourself. In my copy of this book, as a hobby, I like to have other adults write brief bio's of themselves with some encouraging words, an autogragh, and date of confirmation. The truth in what they wrote motivated me to start a book drive for kids (and you are welcome to help). It motivates me to continue believing in myself. It also inspires me to understand more about angels because angels inspire me to get closer to God. As a gift for yourself and for clarity on why We-Are-Here, I ask that you act now, purchase today, and listen to the cassette version of the parable. Consider this message a predicted prophecy or an OMEN, which is an incident regarded as a prophetic sign.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book as a gift for my 8 year old nephew in celebration of a religious event in his life. After sitting down and reading it myself, I will surely be purchasing more copies for myself, my children and others in the family. It is a beautiful reminder that we are all here with a purpose...to learn something...to share something with others...even to help others achieve their goals. It rekindeled in me a feeling of connection and purpose, which is something we all need. Enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sometimes we all need to be reminded, young and old alike, that there is an angel inside each an every one of us. God only sends us Angels. Beautiful illustrations! A perfect book for loved ones of all ages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago