×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Look of Love (Piper Donovan Series #2)
     

The Look of Love (Piper Donovan Series #2)

4.1 56
by Mary Jane Clark
 

See All Formats & Editions

Nestled in the Hollywood Hills, the ultra-luxurious Elysium spa and plastic surgery center caters to the rich and famous who are in need of "refreshing"—a nip here, a tuck there, a little Botox, a little detox. When Jillian Abernathy, Elysium's owner, offers actress and professional cake artist Piper Donovan an all-expenses-paid trip to Los Angeles to create

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Look of Love (Piper Donovan Series) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read more of her books. Good author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mary Jane Clark has done it again. A great story, I could not put it down. If you are looking for Love, Mystery and Suspense this story has it all. A must read.
EGHunter01 More than 1 year ago
Even though the storyline is similar to other murder mystery novels, it is still a good read. The descriptions allow the reader to feel as if he/she is right there in the middle of the suspense. Also, there are several suspects to select from and you may not guess the identity until he/she is revealed. This was a nice weekend distraction from the reality of life.
grandma20 More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed her books. This one was very good. I would recommend everyone to read this book.
mcphnb More than 1 year ago
Excellent light hearted murder mystery series. No gore or sensual sex scenes. When you want a break from the intense who dunits, this is a nice relaxing one day read. I recommend all the Piper Donovan series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! I really enjoyed reading this book, I couldn't put in down! I loved the suspense and I couldn't figure out who the killer was, so that made it all the more exciting! Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this new series I have discovered. So far she has managed to keep me guessing. Good job! Enjoy the characters a lot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. It held my interest. I thought I had it solved from the beginning. I was wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recomend to all. Fun, interesting story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me wanting to read more. Couldn't put the book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another fun book. Looking forward to more from this series
MRHTX More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the humor and the mystery in this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chick Lit at its nonthreatening best, with murder, mystery, recipes and (perhaps) romance!
BookLoaner More than 1 year ago
This series keeps getting better...fast paced...great characters and lots of plot twists. This was one of the best mysteries I've read in a long time. Anxiously awaiting the next in this series...nice going Mary Jane!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
read in 2 days very good
rubyredd57 More than 1 year ago
isn't she writing any more books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LB666 More than 1 year ago
|The Pact Clan Locations| <br /> <br /> A light gray tabby shecat pads in and announces, &ldquo;So now that you have learned the basics of pact clans, you are probably wondering where you can find these clans. Well you've come to the right place! Here the LEADER of each clan (or rogue group, Pandemonium, and tribe) may post information about their clan including: location, description, ranking, specific rules, ect. Each clan is responsible for keeping their information current to make it easy for new members to join. Pact clan leaders, feel free to tell everyone why they should join your pact clan! And to possible future pact clan members, this is where you can learn about each group and then decide which to join. Just be sure to ask the leader of the group you choose to join before calling the place home! I hope to see you in a pact clan soon!&rdquo; <br /> <br /> ~ The Pact Clan Locations: Rosepetal, Original Pact Clan Helper. <br /> <br /> ONLY PACT CLAN LEADERS SHOULD POST HERE! THANK YOU!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
4
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun to read - great mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kind of predictable read.
dakota_m-t More than 1 year ago
Good novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mary Jane Clark is a great mystery/suspense writer and this book is another great example. Piper Donovan is a wonderful, refreshing female character!