×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Mammoth Book of Time Travel Romance
     

The Mammoth Book of Time Travel Romance

3.4 13
by Trisha Telep
 

See All Formats & Editions

Time travel romance is not the same thing as sci-fi romance, though some stories may be set in an imagined future; it is romantic fiction set in various different eras, usually from around the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries. A woman may fall asleep in Central Park in the present to wake up in the arms of a Scottish laird in the sixteenth century.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Mammoth Book of Time Travel Romance 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im a big time travel fan, the stories that I have read so far are good, but they are very short stories and it wasnt clear in the description.
lilyrose16 More than 1 year ago
When I purchased the book, I wasn't sure what to expect. I really enjoyed the stories, but they alluded to a more in-depth story. Still, I enjoyed the book and have purchased Scottich Romand and Irish Romance too.
bklvr16 More than 1 year ago
If you like time travel romances (and I am one who does) then this is the book for you. It's difficult to rate plot since each plot is unique to the author. There's a lot of romance, some sexy men and it definitely is escapism. The stories range from medieval times, to Scotland, to westerns, to contemporary to futuristic. Some are downright strange and others touching and romantic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really wished that the lenght of the book was listed.. it is 343 pages... and with 21 books, it should say Mammoth book of Short Stories on Time Travel Romance. I HAVE A MONTHY budget of 10.00 and am really bummed that I wasted my money on such a short, limited book. THE STORES ARE FUN AND WELL WRITTEN , they just end right when the story syarts to get good.... I even searched a gew of the authors to see if they had complete stories for sell, but I couldn't find any... a liitle sad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book if you are looking for some quick reading! Good writing and some refreshing storylines with different combinations of past, present and future time travel. I just wish that the stories were a little longer. Almost every single one ended abruptly just when the plot started to get most interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago