×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ
     

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ

4.1 38
by Roger Stone
 

See All Formats & Editions


Lyndon Baines Johnson was a man of great ambition and enormous greed, both of which, in 1963, would threaten to destroy him. In the end, President Johnson would use power from his personal connections in Texas and from the underworld and from the government to escape an untimely end in politics and to seize even greater power. President Johnson, the thirty-sixth

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just read Stone's "The Man Who Killed Kennedy." The book does a great job of presenting evidence that has been verified in many books before, plus it adds a new dimension of evidence pointing straight at LBJ, the CIA, and big oil business men in Texas. I also just read articles in Texas Monthly, based in Dallas, that still endeavors to shift the blame away from Dallas and minimize the part their politically corrupt local forces played in the murder. This is just my opinion. It amazes me that after 50 years, there are so many people trying to erase the strong evidence that points to a political, mafia, and greed conspiracy ... I think they all just want a "piece$ of the action." The Kennedys, LBJ, CIA, Hoover, Dallas police, and the mafia, were all equally bad, evil, or whatever you wish to use to describe them, but I do not believe the "patsy" Oswald was ever more than a minor player duped into becoming the fall guy for a well orchestrated murder scheme involving many of this country's most celebrated politicians. The Kennedy brothers were well on their way to revealing a network of corruptness outdone only by their own family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is packed full of historical facts of the era that were hidden, ignored, or swepted under the rug. As a combat vet in Viet Nam, I know for a fact that JFK was shot in the front of his head. There is no conspiricy 'theory' there WAS a conspericey. This book blows O'Riely's book out of the water. Do yourself a favor - read the book and come to your own conclusions !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember a picture of johnson looking down upon mrs. Kennedy just after he was sworn ln. It was ln a book my dad had gotten about a year after he was killed. He looked at her with such an evil smile on his face. I told my dad "he did it". I was only 16, but I still remember that moment of clarity. Now I know I was right, as this book fills in all the gaps in the story. It was a great read. Hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot can be said about the JFK killing, LBJ, and Roger Stone. Caught Stone's best & worst dressed in Huff Post last year, and figured I'd give this book a shot. Did my fair amount of research on Roger Stone and while I disagree with his tactics, he has no doubt been close to powerful people who knew many things about the JFK assassination. We all know LBJ to be a dirty SOB, good to see someone not afraid to call him out. I believe that the connections he made in this book are valid....out of many who have written about JFK, Stone definitely has had the access to information and people that others have not.
Robert_Morrow More than 1 year ago
A spectacular addition to the historical record on the JFK assassination - the final nail into the murderous legacy of Lyndon Baines Johnson. LBJ murdered JFK: Nixon, Goldwater, Henry Cabot Lodge, William Casey and KGB all knew it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A total paradigm shift. An amazing revelation of political forces in play on that fateful day. A masterful detail explanation of unreported events, casting complete discredit on the Warren Commission.
787878BREHD More than 1 year ago
I was 15 years old and living in the little town of Mart in east Texas when the Cuban Missile Crisis took place. All these years I couldn't understand what really happened and who assassinated President Kennedy. The day Roger Stone's book was ready to purchase I ran to Barnes and Noble and got "THE MAN WHO KILLED KENNEDY:THE CASE AGAINST LBJ. I started reading and couldn't put in down and read the book in three day's! Now all of my question's have been answered. I was amazed at the conversations with political insiders and all that was revealed about the Bay of Pigs and the assassination of Kennedy. Roger Stone combines decades of political knowledge with cutting edge research to also back up the Kennedy assassination. It's the best one I've read to this day.
troutrivers More than 1 year ago
He names names and supports each chapter with references. So this is not to be dismissed. And he calls other authors, such as Caro, to task for not naming some of the names he names. And he also states that he once asked Caro in person about such an omission, to which Caro reacted very aggressively - and then never contacted him. If true, what else is also true?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great read. The evidence is very compelling, LBJ did it and Stone proves it. I would expect this book to become the go-to reference on the assassination henceforth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ybdude1936 More than 1 year ago
If one believes everything in this bok a case can be made that pretty damning about LBJ. I, for one, will not believe the story about LBJ and Nixon sharing the TONS of gold found in the New Mexico Mtns. There are other errors which make me wonder about some of the other stories he tells. But the book is written sort of like a whodunit, with the answer being, you guessed it, LBJ . I enjoyed the book and will do some other research to see if what I believe to be mistakes are really mistakes.
arkietraveler More than 1 year ago
This book sheds light on a completely different set of facts than what the Warren Commission published. There was a conspiracy involving LBJ, certain members of the CIA and FBI, Texas oilmen and the Mob. All had an interest in getting rid of JFK and RFK. Well researched and documented. Just shows how a massive cover up can take place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is an interesting read; however, it contains so many inaccuracies that its whole credibility must be challenged.  On top of which, Mr. Stone's conclusions require that LBJ, the Mob, FBI, CIA, and Secret Service were all involved and that they have all kept their mouths shut.  Just some inaccuracies:  He refers to "Richard" Maheu, (who was associated with Howard Hughes and a former FBI Agent) yet his first name was Robert.  He also states that  in 1970, when George HW Bust was made US Ambassador to the the UN and live in the Waldorf Towers in New York, that former President Herbert Hoover was his neighbor (neat trick, Hoover died in 1964).  He also states that after the assassination, Bobby Kennedy's first public appearance was on the Tonight Show, Starring "Jack Parr."  Carson took over the Tonight Show in 1962 and Parr never hosted in 1964.   As I said, an interesting read, but the inaccuracies coupled with the number involved make Mr. Stone's conclusions highly suspect. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
firedtso More than 1 year ago
This book is a real eye opener as to the corrupt way the government is and has been for a long time. If you want to get elected to office there is NOTHING some people will stop at to get there including murder and doing favors for known mafia members
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read a lot about the Kennedy assassination over the years. I half of the content in this book is true, than in am afraid, very afraid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago