×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Mistress Mistake
     

The Mistress Mistake

4.2 238
by Lynda Chance
 
Warning from Lynda: This book contains elements that won't appeal to everyone because as the title suggests, the beginning of the relationship is based on money. But it is a love story, and Jessica and Connor deserve a fairytale ending, which I hope I've managed to give them.

Can love come from a sinful beginning?

Jessica Conway is at the end of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Mistress Mistake 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 238 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was concerned about the mixed reviews. However, since I loved all her other books I went ahead and bought this one. Glad I did because it was great. Yes the way they start out is not the ideal but the "hero" was not abusive to her mentally or physically. The fact that he paid her to have sex with him doesn't make him abusive when she agreed to it up front. In fact, he demonstrated a number of times that he was protective of her. I liked how their story progressed and I liked that the heroine had stood up for herself in the face of her feelings for the hero. She might have wanted him but she wasn't going to put up with just anything he wanted to give her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Knocked my socked off!!!  I have loved every single one of Lynda Chance's books! I loved how dominant and alpha the male characters are and although it may not appeal to some readers, I certainly love it. The male character are dominant and alpha, however there are a sweet and caring side to them in her stories and I find that there was no abuse whatever, nor was there a cheating thing involved in this story while I was reading it. There was the thought of cheating but it was a harmless thought, I find that when he didn't go with it, it was just proof of how much he cared about Jessica. When I saw that there was a new release I was literally jumping with joy. This book did not disappoint, there was an edge with this book that I liked and I've read this book non-stop!! It was a thrilling, emotional, romantic story that was a real pleasure to read. I can not wait for Lynda Chance's next book!! I am anxiously waiting and hope that she will continue writing. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love, love, love this latest work! I bought all her ebooks and I re-read them they are all so good. More please?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was different definately edgey. The book was fantastic. The plot was complete. The characters fully developed. Job well done
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of her best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was surprised by the mixed reviews. The author spends the right amount of time developing the characters. The story line is reasonable for who they are, even if we, with our experiences, would not make the same choices. I thought the story was beautiful, and romantic. One of LC's better books, from the ones I have read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
5 STARS I enjoyed the Intense, Erotic & Border Line Abusive Relationship between Conner & Jessica, but this book isnt for everyone. I wish there was more to there story @ the end. I could read about them for weeks LoL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm so glad I went ahead and got this book! I love all of her others and this one as well! I have been watching for a new one and glad I got to read it. More please?!?!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story gave me butterfies!!! Another great read by Lynda Chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I knew what I was getting inti when I started the book: the guy paid her to be his mistress for six months. It still did not make it any easy to read, but that was not the problem I had with the book. The problem was the guy, who was no hero at all. He was an a**hole and a womanizer until he miraculously changes in the last chapter. The girl was young, very young, and naive and vulnerable, which made the guy look even worse. This appears to be a trend in this author's books. I had a similar problem with Marco's redemption. Not the type of story I like, cannot see romance here. I doubt I will be buying any more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the story. Just gotta remember people, it's fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good for what it is. If you like this genre this book will please you. And the hero was a messed up extremely lovable jerk. A very enticing stereotype.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. This is my first book be this author. Lynda Chance is WONDERFUL! I think her descriptions of the characters in this story were right on. At times I cried and at times I was so angry at Conner and the way he treated Jessica, but as the story continues you start to find out why he is the way he is. You can actually see their relationship grow while reading this story. There's just the right amout of amazing sex. And I could feel Jessica's fear and her curiosity even when her innocence is being taken. Conner's heart slowly begins to thaw and he comes to understand whats exactly happening between them. I enjoyed this book so much. I highly recommend this book to everyone. I can't wait to read more from Lynda Chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The deeper angles and prospectives in this book are amazing! I am sure most people can relate to the characters in some way!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book.....more than i thought I would. Couldn't put it down at one point. Great fight scenes, great sex scenes and pretty raw writing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, it was an very easy book to read and the plot was a little questionable I guess that's why they call it fiction. But the characters are fun if not a little high strung. Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it, the pages just flew by I was hesitant but glad I didnt listen to the bad reviews It's a great book. This has a better ending than the book pretty woman did & they made a movie out of that book !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is sooo good just like all her other books. I havent read one I didnt like. Keep them coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok read, not as great as Marcos Redemption!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jessica was too accepting while Connor...well let's say I didnt care for his xter. I stopped enjoying the story line 3/4 of the way thru.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay story. However, the "hero" is a complete jerk, and has tantrums like a two year old toddler. I would not read another book by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite Lynda Chase book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not the best this author has written. The whole story felt just didnt flow well