×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Mother Road
     

The Mother Road

4.0 45
by Jennifer Allee
 

See All Formats & Editions

Within the course of a week, Natalie is dumped by her husband, receives an urgent call home from her father, and discovers her estranged sister is pregnant.

A road trip on Route 66 may not help, but it sure couldn't hurt. Or so Natalie thinks, until Lindsay's boyfriend starts stalking them. Will their trip down the Mother Road bring the two sisters closer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Mother Road 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Danzingfool More than 1 year ago
Loved this book!!! Although it dealt with some serious, tough issues, the tone was light, breezy, and thoroughly enjoyable. It held my interest from start to finish. I can't say that about many books these days. The journey along route 66 was tons of fun, and I loved the sassy first person narrator. This one is a keeper!
hollyj23 More than 1 year ago
Great book about finding a friendship you thought was lost, loving, forgiving, admitting you were wrong and standing by the ones you love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read about love forgiveness
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed seeing where this adventure was going to lead. Keeps you wanting to know more all through the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book went very fast. Easy to read and interesting. I like road trip books
kmbw More than 1 year ago
this was a good book for fun. very enjoyable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you've ever asked the question "How could God mean anything good to come of my bad experience?", you should enjoy this book. A real hidden gem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. Enjoyable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this one. The author addressed some very immportant issues facing us in todays' world. I would love to see a sequel to find out more about Lindsay & Ben, and to see what's in store for Natalie & Adam.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Families in crisis need additional help, and this is where the main character finds herself. Her personal life is in the dumper and her mom has Alzheimer's Disease. Her reaction to these events propell the action in the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it very much, a well written, thoughtful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good christian read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some heavy issues in this book, but the author manages to add humour and even a little romance mixed in with a difficult family dynamic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Family relationships --- relevant and fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was surprised that this book was more about sisters re-connecting than mother/child, but it was a delightful book that I devoured and enjoyed thoroughly.
schultzy1005 More than 1 year ago
This isn't generally the kind of book that I read but I couldn't put it down. It was a completely relatable story even if you haven't been through what she is going through or even have a sister. I loved it.