×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Myths, Legends, and Lore of Ireland
     

The Myths, Legends, and Lore of Ireland

3.1 28
by Amy Hackney Blackwell, Blackwell Amy Hackney, Kimmer Garland
 

See All Formats & Editions

More than 20 million Americans claim some sort of Irish heritage. But how much do you really know about this amazing country? Forget about shamrocks, leprechauns, and all that blarney--this book is a concise and authoritative guide that dispels the myths and tells the true stories of the Irish. Highlights include:
  • Who St. Patrick really was
  • The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Myths, Legends, and Lore of Ireland 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A shapeshifter the name of Avalon walked in "may i join?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Calling this "myths, legends and lore" is like calling instructions on how to assemble a bed "bedtime stories." Only plus was getting it free.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hse
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Third floor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun none-the-less
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Includes the history of Ireland from the beginning to now. Totally interesting way of writing history without it being boring....no intimate details of dates and battles; instead an overview of what happened leading to what happened next. Highly recommended for understanding the complicated history of Ireland.
jensedhome More than 1 year ago
Our family enjoyed this colorful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is filled with the history of Ireland, not many myths/legends or any real lore. It's still an interesting book explaing and telling about the emerald Isle in a way that's both understandable and not insulting to the reader, but not what I expected.
dddaaron More than 1 year ago
This was an easy book to read. I found it to be well written and easy to understand in that stories were told in an easy to read way and not so that you had to look up every other word.
efs05 More than 1 year ago
Good enough
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful compilation of the history, folklore, and facts about Ireland. I really enjoyed reading this book; it is well-written and held my attention. Although the book covers Ireland's history, reading the historical account of Ireland did not have the ho-hum textbook drone- it was written in a way so that it was a pleasant reading experience and a wonderful educational experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really interesting book on the history of Ireland. It covers the major points of interest without becoming long winded or boring. Recommended for anyone with an interest in Ireland.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
informative, interesting, not Irish, I wanted to read something during St. Patrick's day, and found this book to be full of Irish beginnings of their folklore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool book