×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Nerd Who Loved Me
     

The Nerd Who Loved Me

4.7 23
by Vicki Lewis Thompson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Nerd to the rescue!

Shy accountant Harry Ambrewster never dreams his crush on Vegas showgirl Lainie Terrell will amount to anything.  But then he agrees to babysit for her precocious four-year-old son Dexter and her drunk ex-boyfriend shows up demanding to see his kid.  Escaping out a second-story window with Dexter isn't Harry's style, but Lainie and her son

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Nerd Who Loved Me (Nerd Series #2) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mzcatok More than 1 year ago
this book is exciting and very funny.... not going to tell you about it don't want to spoil it for you ....highly recommend it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story line is enjoyable and has a some suspense in it as well. Fun book and love the idea of a nerd winning the girl.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book made me laugh all the time....i read it while riding the subway in NYC on my way to and from work...it was very entertaining and it definitely helped me release the stress from work....i strongly recommend it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read other books by Vicki but this is the first of the 'NERD's'. I am now on my way to order the first book 'Nerd in Shining Armor'
Guest More than 1 year ago
I rec'd this book for my bday from my best friend who knows my attraction to nerds! I don't normally enjoy romance novels but this one was entertaining and quick paced. Quite simply, it was like dessert! I plan to read the other 'Nerd' books now!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, I want to read all her books now. Storyline is great and entertaining!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't usually read romance types, but this was great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'd never read a romance book before. In fact I'm not a big fan of reading. But when I saw an excerpt in Cosmo, I thought it was worth a shot. Out of all the books I've managed to read, this one is my favorite. An awesome and captivating storyline from front to back. Definitly read this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has everything that I look for in a book! It was a great read, and I would recommed it to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
you will love this book its perfect it has romance and alot of excitement you will love it buy today
Guest More than 1 year ago
in every moths new edition of cosmo they feture a new book. I read the little peice they had of the nerd who loved me. and I thought that it was great so I pre ordered the book. I could not put it down. the connection between Harry and Lanie was just amazing, even though he was a nerd. I just recently got married and the ending was perfect because it sounded like our reception. but the truth is I fell in love with a Nerd, and this book is amazing!!!!
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Las Vegas accountant Harry Ambrewster baby sits four year old genius Dexter Terrell while his mother Lainie dances at the Nirvana Casino. Dexter¿s dad Joey Benjamin angrily arrives drunk demanding to see his son who he has ignored since the kid was born. Concerned for Dexter¿s safety, Harry takes the kid, finds Lainie and drives to the home of his mom Rona, who comes up with a plan to confuse Joey. Dexter will remain with Rona while Lainie and Harry pretend to be Mr. and Mrs. Fred Ambrewster visiting a timesharing resort in Sedona, New Mexico.---- Joey tells a bartender that he can inherit billions if he produces a kid but because he had the mumps so the probability of a second child is zero. He needs Dexter to show to his father.---- A crying Lainie and Harry travel to reach Crimson Canyon Resort, which is a dump. Lainie and Harry make love, but she insists nothing permanent will follow. When she learns why Joey wants their child, Lainie wonders if Dexter might be better off with his father¿s wealthy family though she loves Harry.---- The strong lead couple and the terrific ¿good guys¿ support cast make for a delightful tale that is part comedy and part intrigue. Joey is too dumb of a drunk to be a challenge while his latest girlfriend pulls off a stunt that endangers Dexter, but she never appears again. Still the interaction between all the good guys and the retired chorus line make for a fine amusing romantic suspense just do not play chess with a four year old prodigy.---- Harriet Klausner