×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The One That Got Away (Harlequin Kiss Series #1)
     

The One That Got Away (Harlequin Kiss Series #1)

4.0 31
by Kelly Hunter
 

See All Formats & Editions

The man who's always left her wanting more!Good job? Tick. Newly purchased apartment? Tick. Evie's life is on a pretty even keel at the moment. The only thing missing? A man with an edge to keep things interesting.Enter Logan Black. Tortured, distant and sexy, Logan has edge written all over him. He's also the man who tipped Evie

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The One That Got Away 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great storyline and well-developed characters. Also very believable romance, which helped me connect with the characters and feel their emotions. Really enjoyed it. I would only complain that the end of the book was too sudden. I felt as if the book was missing pages... could not believe that was the end. It needed a few more pages or an epilogue to really enjoy seeing these two coming together and to provide a much needed resolution. Because of this, I give it 4 stars instead of 5. It is still worth reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Different take on a man abused as a child, interesting plot and a confident, understanding woman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Can't wait to read about the brother Max and his love interest. Really hope he gets his own story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the simplicity of the plot, I was glad it was not on bondage lines. Our heroine is gutsy, and I also loved the way she matured, I thought she handled their reacquaintance very well. It was also endearing that our hero became sweet and soft. I read the book a few times and loved it everytime.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eve had a brief relationship with Logan a few years back. Present time Eve is a partner with a guy she later finds out is related to Logan as a step brother. There is intrigue and romance as Logan tries to when back Eve. Must read to find the ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
is little more deep that 50 shades so if u like the kinda of reading u will enjoy this one ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to follow in the beginning but liked how it came together.
beckymmoe More than 1 year ago
I'm not yet sure how to take the new Harlequin KISS line. It advertises "fresh, fun, and flirty" yet neither of the books I've read so far really fit my definition of those terms. However, this one I did like--it just wasn't at all what I was expecting given the cover (I know--don't judge a book yada, yada; but honestly, who decided on this one? It's all lighthearted and fun, but the book is not--though in a good way.)  I ended up liking this book quite a bit--both Evie and Logan are great characters, especially once we figure out just what it is that scared Logan off so many years ago. I was pulling for their HEA, and would even have liked to have seen Logan's brother (and Evie's business partner) Max get one too. He was a lot of fun. Chances are good I'll look for more from this author, based on this book. However, at first it was hard to get past the let's-get-married-to-save-our-company-and-divorce-later idea that Max had. It just seemed like too much of a stretch in a "modern" romance. However, that idea thankfully went by the wayside once Evie and Logan met up again, and then the story focused on them, as it should. I liked the reunited lovers troupe here; though it was a bit frustrating that we don't really ever see what it was that made them separate in the first place. I also was never really quite sure how to take Logan and Max's mother--sometimes she was incredibly insensitive, especially toward Logan, other times she was great. In the end I had a really hard time deciding between three and four stars. I've already changed that rating twice, and may do so again...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really Wish that the story carried on with the characters, that's the only disappointing part, other than that, it was a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the sample of this at the end of 'Waking up Married', the impression I got was good, but the story took a different direction from where I thought it would go. The fake marriage unravelled way too fast, and I didn't care for either Evie or Logan, my favorite character wad actually Caroline, the mom!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago