×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Outlaw Stakes His Claim
     

The Outlaw Stakes His Claim

3.3 9
by Jenika Snow
 

Hope Richards has always kept to herself, and as a teenager suffered from an eating disorder. She no longer starves herself, but she still struggles with self-image issues. Now in her twenties, she's ready to start her life. But during her first night in Steel Corner, violence erupts all around her, and one very intense bear shifting MC member protects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Outlaw Stakes His Claim 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it as soon as I can get it. And can't wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You never know if the story will be good. Book 1 was okay. Didn't like waiting til last 20 pgs for the hero and heroine to get together. Book 2 was good. Loved Brick & Darra. But then the next couple seemed boring with not so good reviews. I skipped to this one. OMG.... There was No story. Really Dallas.... All of a sudden your guilty your child died. The 1 never mentioned and he says only saw once a year!!! And the MC doesn't act like shifters at all... Come on!!! Then $4.99 for 100 pgs.... Bye
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this story. It shows a softer side to Dallas that i was waiting to see.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eh, this was okay. Nothing major happened aside from the small preview/setup we get for the next book which is Stinger's story. That one seems promising, if the built up tension mentioned in this book flows onto that one. I gave this book three stars because of course the sex is always a major hot factor in these MC books and I liked Hope. I felt for her and understood where she was coming from where her body issues were concerned. Eating disorders are no joke and could have fatal consequences, she was lucky to have removed herself from everything and everyone that had a negative impact on her self esteem. Being with Dallas and knowing that he wanted her just for her, didn't matter what she looked like, gave her that extra boost of self confidence that she needed. Let's face it ladies..we all want that from our men...let's not lie to ourselves! These books bounce from good to okay to plain sucking but one thing I do admire about these bikers is the fact that they like their women with curves and meat on them! I always have to give props to all of my plus sized female leads and the men who love them because it's not about being a size 4 with a flat stomach and thin thighs all the time! You don't have to like my opinion but please respect it! SR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! Love this biker shifter series. Storyline was amazing, hot and sweet and I didn't want it to end. Dallas and Hope are two lost souls who instantly click. Each dealing with their own personal hell. Due to tragic events in his past and things he has done, Dallas feels guilt and unworthy of love. Hope is like breath of fresh air and completes Dallas. She helps him become a better man even if he's still a gruff, badass biker. Dallas thinks Hope is perfect, inside and out. Can't wait for more in this series. I would definitely recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great! Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do all the women have to be over weight? This whole series has been like that. It's like reading the same book over and over. The only change is name and hair color. What happened to variety?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This felt more like a first draft than a completed book. You can see where there is the possibility of a really good book, but the author leaves you flat. The story ends rather abruptly in what feels like the middle of the book. You are introduced to characters and situations that you think are going to play some role in developing the main characters relationship but then nothing. Overall a disappointment in a series that started strong but sadly is losing its appeal as each new book seems to be less developed and in need of more polishing.