×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Oxford Shakespeare: The Complete Works / Edition 2
     

The Oxford Shakespeare: The Complete Works / Edition 2

2.9 9
by William Shakespeare
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0199267170

ISBN-13: 9780199267170

Pub. Date: 05/01/2005

Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA

Hailed by The Washington Post as "a definitive synthesis of the best editions" and by The Times of London as "a monument to Shakespearean scholarship," The Oxford Shakespeare is the ultimate anthology of the Bard's work: the most authoritative edition of the plays and poems ever published.

Now, almost two decades after the original volume

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Oxford Shakespeare: The Complete Works 2.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This would be a great edition if it worked. The file is incompatible with my Nook Simple Touch with Glowlight. I'm very disappointed as this seems to be the only annotated edition in an eBook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book for use with the Nook iPad app. The app says this title cannot be viewed on this device. What a disappointment. I am working with BN customer service to get a refund, which the website says they do not do. Caveat emptor ... run for the door ... do NOT buy this title.
bardlover89 More than 1 year ago
This is a great collection for those interested in the complete works of William Shakespeare. It has everything and instead of grouping the plays and poems or sonnets differently, it puts them all together in the order they were most likely written. Of course some of the dating can be tricky to confirm but it is a fantastic resource. The only thing that bothered me about it was that there aren't any annotations or foot notes. Usually they are included and can be extremely helpful, so I was surprised that this volume did not include any among the text or at the end. The hardback is also very sturdy for travel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Works great on my old Nook and the nook app on my Samsung Galaxy Note 4
kmckinley More than 1 year ago
This review is for the NOOK version of The Oxford Shakespeare - The Complete Works. The book is [barely] usable on my NOOK Simple Touch and my iPhone and iPad. The editors don't always inform us which text they use for a play, and I expect that for a "name-brand" Complete Works. The navigation in the NOOK version is terrible; if I had realized it to be this bad I would not have purchased it. Navigation is only to the beginning of a play. Thereafter one must turn pages, search the entire book for the beginning of an Act/Scene, or search for remembered text to navigate within the play.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago