×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Paramour Sessions: Deluxe Edition
     

The Paramour Sessions: Deluxe Edition

4.6 19
by Papa Roach
 

See All Formats & Editions

Having long ago dumped the tired rap-rock format of their early work, Papa Roach continues attempting to reinvent the hard rock wheel on 2006's The Paramour Sessions. Unfortunately, while the band seems to be aiming for Mötley Crüe's Theatre of Pain, the results

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Paramour Sessions: Deluxe Edition 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this two days after it came out, and i was pleased to hear that no rapping was involved. The only good rapping Papa Roach had was on Last Resort, which is a hella-tight song. To Be Loved... is a great song, as is Reckless. Overall, this is a great CD and definitely worth buying if you have the money!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
so ive always thought papa roach has been an amazing band, but when you look at the progression theyve made from infest to the paramour sessions its crazy. this cd showcases every member's talents, and doesnt jsut have one good song but many. "..to be loved" kicks it off, and as the first single is a great example of what the cd and band are all about: good old rock n roll. it has its fair share of ballads, frmo "what do you do?" to "roses on my grave", and each song tells a story. the album seems to me like it could be made into a play, because it drags you in with the lyrics and music to back it up. all in all, its just an awesome dose of hard rock.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best CD's that have been released in a long time. If you like music then get this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I absolutly LOVEE PAPA ROACH and their music!!! This album is really great and i just love the songs on there i can sooo totally relate to them...My top 3 favs would have to be, To Be Loved because i could really relate to that song for the simple fact that people in general want to be loved!! Alive (N' Out Of Control) just gets me sooo hyped and i love it cause' it never gets old and last but not least Forever...the lyrics to this song is AMAZING!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesome CD! best Papa Roach Cd there is! i like the 3rd and 4th track best! awesome CD recommended
Guest More than 1 year ago
they just keep getting better and better. their first album was amazing. and this one is more than amazing. my favorites are roses on my grave and forever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Personally my favorite Papa Roach album. The songs on this album are emotionally charged and make you move. ..To be Loved, Alive, I Devise my Own Demise, and Crash make you move while My Heart is a Fist, Roses on My Grave, and Time is Running Out are more emotional. My favorite on the album is Roses on my Grave with it's mix of orchestra music and intensity. I can't listen to this CD without singing along with everything I have.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been listened to Papa Roach from the begining and never get bored with this group. Each CD stands alone. This latest cd gets better everytime I listen to it. I was so NOT disappointed!! Papa Roach just keeps growing and rocking. This keeps me looking forward to their next release.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This the best album papa roach have made. You can feel the energy in it . They made this album with there hearts . One of my favorites songs are forever, roses on my grave, crash and my time is running out. Go ahead buy this album this album rocks !!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i really like the new sound on the album, if they keep on growing like this, how know where they will end up :-) i just saw them live in belgium ( 14-10-2006 ) and i must say, i was an experience i will never forget, keep up the good work
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is superb. Most artists have been going downhill with their new releases, but Papa Roach keeps right on top.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best album yet to come!! I love the song 'forever', 'crash',and 'the fire','to be loved...' are my favs. I love all of PapaRoach's albums!, i listen to it like every day!!seriously papa roach is really good!! You need to get the Paramour Sessions now cuz you're really missing out!! SO HURRY!!and believe me you'll be satisfied! Visit myspace look under papa roach in music to listen to music you're gonna LOVE!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this cd is so great it is emotional and is also includes some very good get you excited songs like to be loved overall this cd is great for alot of people it is the best out off all the cds theyve released
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like the first 4 songs since they are very catchy but there are other ones (the slow songs ) that aren't that great. But that's just me....I think over all it's a cool album
Guest More than 1 year ago
Alright. So this cd was half ok. A couple of the songs are really catchy, but then most of them are really dissapointing. Not to mention the lead singer is not good at singing soft songs.