×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Prince of Tennis, Volume 2
     

The Prince of Tennis, Volume 2

5.0 8
by Takeshi Konomi
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ryoma Echizen just joined the Seishun Gakuen Middle School tennis team, which is known for being one of the most competitive teams in Japan. Its members are incredibly talented, gifted, and athletic. With rigorous and extremely intense practices, the upperclassmen of the team expect the very best from themselves and they expect even more from the new members of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Prince of Tennis, Volume 2 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its such a great manga i love it! It was one of my first mangas/animes that i keep reading/watching over amd over the characters are hilarious and it surprisingly its emotional at some points were you get so sucked in you actually start cheering for your favorite team or character it is that good. At first you might think its tennis so what? But you will deffinetly change your mind after the first couple of volumes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Prince of Tennis is so good I couldn't put it down. It is about a 7th grade boy who is awesome at tennis. His dad used to be a pro but was injured. His son Ryoma has the exact same talent as his dad. He is trying to get on the high school tennis team. He ends up winning all his matches against 8th and 9th graders. If you like manga comics then this is your type of book so get out and read it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best manga there is. If you don't play tennis this might get you interested in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ryoma's signiture move, 'The Twist Serve.' Ryoma is a great Tennis player, who is the heir to the tennis crown. His father would have changed the tennis community if he didn't injure himself. So Ryoma ends up taking up the title 'Prince of Tennis.' And in this wolume he is tryine to get a starter position on his schools tennis team.
Guest More than 1 year ago
ok to make it short, prince of tennis is the best sports manga out there. it beats everything else, great characters, a nice theme and adventure to keep you alive. pick 1 yup today, i commande you
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best manga not published in Shonen Jump. I bought the first one the day it came out, and am looking foward to this one. I don't want to ruin this book, so I'm only going to tell you a little. The young star of the book is trying out for the high school team, when he's only in 7th grade. Can't wait!!!