Customer Reviews for

The Proposition

Average Rating 4.5
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(194)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This was a truly great book BUT the ending! This book leaves you hanging until March 2013. You do not know the end until then and that pisses me off.

posted by 9145480 on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lackluster

Maybe I prefer books written from first person point of view, but something about this book left me feeling like there was more to be desired.

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 194 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!! You rock Katie...keep the great books coming!

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!! You rock Katie...keep the great books coming! one of my faves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a great book.......really good story.

    This is a great book.......really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Loved it

    I am so happy that I purchased the whole series before I began to read it. An enjoyable, heartwrenching book. Love Emma she was so sweet but at the same time she did not let Aidan walk all over her. I Just loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Good vacation book.

    Fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Loved it

    Excellent story and character development!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really loved this book! 

    I really loved this book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Great book!

    Great book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Love love love.. a must read series!!!

    Love love love.. a must read series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Love!!

    Read it in 1 day it had me hooked so glad I didn't have to wait for the 2nd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Loved it

    Definitely could handle more books about these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Amazing

    Amazing. I totally loved this book. I can't say enough about the Emma and Adien's relationship. It was over the top sexy and heartwarming. Clearly one of the best book I've read in a long time. A must have. Katie Ashley my new favorite author. Kudos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Loved!

    Loved this series! Both books were great! It was nice to have more than one chapter to look ahead in the future! ENJOYED ENJOYED!!! I LOVED ALL THE PEOPLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    YardieBookFanatic

    Loved the book, loved this author, loved Emma and Aidan... Loved their homey background, religious beliefs, and their close knit family... The story was believable and enjoyable. Mind you, their was a lot of happy with a lot of sad too.

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    Wonderful book! I hate to admit that I've had this book on my

    Wonderful book!

    I hate to admit that I've had this book on my NOOK since January and have been trying to move it up in my TBR pile. I'm so glad that I started the book yesterday, stayed up late and read 75% of it, and finished it after work today. Katie Ashley is a new author for me and am so glad that I found this series. The storyline is an interesting one and have read similar books, but The Proposition is the best one with all the twists and turns in the plot. The heroine Emma really draws you in with her down-to-earth nature besides the tragedy of losing her father, mother, and her fiancé. Her sincere and heartfelt desire to be a mother is so genuine that you find yourself hoping that her dream will come true. Though hero Aidan appears to be a "player" with no interest in marriage or fatherhood, his back story reveals a man who has lost much and doesn't want to be hurt or disappoint anyone in his life. If you want to know more about this complex story, please read The Proposition and just be ready to read the sequel, The Proposal...I started it two hours ago.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    I've been wanting to read The Proposition for a long time now. W

    I've been wanting to read The Proposition for a long time now. Well, I was happy when I got to squeeze this one in right before the release of the second book. So, what did I think??? I absolutely loved it. From the characters, storyline, and the writing, this book was a hit for me. 




    I think I loved this book so much because I had been reading some pretty heavy books. I needed something flirty, sexy, and sweet. That's not to say this book didn't have some more serious moments, but one thing I can say for sure is that it was dang sexy. Aidan comes across as a ladies man/player, but the way we get to know him, he didn't seem that way to me. I think he was just waiting for Emma. She was so perfect for him. While their relationship began in an unusual way, they really fell in love. And I knew Aidan was going to want to be there for the baby. Now, I won't lie, I was really nervous about what he was going to do to mess it up and he did. Big time. However, his conscience and his love for Emma won out and saved him from making an even bigger mistake. Of course, Emma is still devastated and I understood that. I would have walked away too. 




    Be warned, this book doesn't end happy. Emma and Aidan's relationship is on the fringe and he has a lot to make up for. Waiting for the second book after reading this was torture. I fell in love with Aidan, Emma, and their little man, so I wanted them to find a way to heal their relationship. If you want something sexy with a good love story, check this one out. 




    Quotes:
    ~"Fine, pencil me in. I'll be ready and erect whenever you need me."-pg 42




    ~"Whenever I attempt something, I intend to do it well and give it all I have. And that includes knocking you up."-pg 133

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Must Read!

    You get attached to the characters and want the "happily ever after" for them. So glad I trusted my instincts and bought the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Sexy read

    This was a good romantic, but sexy story! Would definitely read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoyed this series, wished it was a longer read. Definitely recommend The Proposal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 194 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10