×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Real Thing (Westmoreland Series)
     

The Real Thing (Westmoreland Series)

4.7 43
by Brenda Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions

What happens when a pretend boyfriend wants more than make-believe? Find out in this Westmoreland novel from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson!  

No red-blooded man turns down the chance to escort gorgeous Trinity Matthews—and Adrian Westmoreland is definitely red-blooded. For her, he'll pretend to be her man. But keeping his hands

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Real Thing 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Love2Read04 More than 1 year ago
There's Nothing Like The Real Thing!!! Adrian Westmoreland is just what the doctor ordered. However, he wasn't what the surgeon prescribed. Dr. Trinity Matthews needed help with dealing with unwanted advances aka sexual harassment from her superior while trying to do her residency in a Denver hospital. So her sister comes up with a plan to help her. She enlisted the help of Adrian to act like he and Trinity are a couple. While trying to fool Trinity's harasser she and Adrian develop feelings that neither were ready to deal with. Now how do you deal with The Real Thing while trying to facade what isn't? You have to read this story that Brenda Jackson has created that has so much sexual tension it will have you fanning yourself. I really enjoyed reading this story. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who could turn down a red blooded sexy Westmoreland? Nevertheless pretend to be in a relationship with one? What started off as a friend helping a friend or so SHE thought. Adrian already knew he wanted her for his Real Thing. This book is one of the better Westmoreland family series I have read. I wish it was longer cause I could read about the Westmoreland family all day.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Love it, Brenda Jackson gas done it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Prisscc More than 1 year ago
Another delicious Westmoreland. A dreamy character leaving you wanting more.
0723 More than 1 year ago
A must read book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"I am fine or... i will be," he said.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a nice romantic story. Definitely recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book by her. Mrs. Jackson has done it again folks, she is such an amazing author that just pulls you in from the very first word until the end Temieka30
TonBon More than 1 year ago
WOW, WOW, and Double WOW!!!!!! Another Westmoreland man bites the dust, but loves her enough to let her go. Will she come back to him?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Brenda Jackson. Have enjoyed all of the Westmorelands. Can't wait for more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She is a tabby shecat with one white paw. She has big blue eyes and a nice smile. She does have a crush, a small one, but she not telling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gender: &male history none symbol &#9832 why i shoud be co-leader: im loyal but i will disiplen if something is bad and i will make sure the clan dose not go wild
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Age:22 moon History: my parents were killed in from of me along with my sister then i was forcemated by the cat that killed them and left for dead. Looks: beautiful white she cat with blue eyes that sparkle Power:her pelt glows to heal and so she can see other cats and herself ahe as wings so she can fly. Personalty: is nice helpful loyal and a great leader and warrior. Gender: female
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOOKS: blueish grish black fur with purple eyes. POSITION: leader AGE: 19-23 moons FAMILY/CRUSH/KITS: none SIGN: &#21815 HISTORY: ask PERSONALITY: nice caring and and a little bit crazy (in a good way) OTHERS: ask
Rhea-Alexis More than 1 year ago
The Real Thing by Brenda Jackson was a great read that was packed with emotional moments. It raises an eyebrow, makes you want to punch someone, saddens you and elates you....all in the same breath. The tale of the journey of Trinity Matthews and Adrian Westmoreland is definitely all the aforementioned and more. As we witness the blossoming of their love, we also witness abuse of power and affluence. Once again, I say, well done Mrs. Jackson.
Sindyb131 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book. I am a great fan of all the Westmoreland stories and this one did not fail. From the very beginning Mrs. Jackson weaved a hot and steamy romance between Adrian and Trinity that keeps you excited through the entire book. I love the fact that the book does not take a lull but its upbeat and exciting at the turn of every page. This is a must buy and read!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SVJones More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book and how sexual harassment in the workplace was handled. Love was able to blossom and surface and two people who came together for one reason found each other for eternity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago