×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Renegade's Heart
     

The Renegade's Heart

4.1 29
by Claire Delacroix
 

See All Formats & Editions

Released from the captivity of the Fae, Murdoch Seton wants nothing more than to forget his lost years. Undertaking a quest to recover treasure stolen from his family seems the perfect solution - but Murdoch is not counting upon a curious maiden who holds both the secret to the theft and his sole redemption.

Isabella is outraged to find her brother's keep

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Renegade's Heart 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good romance full of action and fantasy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Robindpdx More than 1 year ago
This was a very enjoyable, well-written, steamy book. Set in medieval Scotland, Murdoch has been released by the Fae Queen and upon his return home his brother sends him on a search for an item stolen from their home during his absence. During his search he meets Isabella, who listens to his story and decides to help with the search. The two of them have an undeniable connection but the Queen of the Fae is not done with Murdoch... This book can be read as a stand alone. It is the first in a series, and is related to two other series: The Rogues of Ravensmuir (characters from an earlier generation) and The Jewels of Kinfairlie (featuring some of the siblings). This was a great book and I can't wait to read the next one in the series! Copy gifted by the Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
mjs44 More than 1 year ago
The Renegades Heart is Book one in the True Love Brides series which picks up where the Jewels of Kinfairlie series ends. Each book is an excellent stand alone however together they tell the story of the Lammergirer siblings. Here we meet Murdoch who has found himself on the wrong side of the Elphine Queen, a Fae monarch. And his heroine Isabella who in her steadfast way will save the day along with a little help from the world of Fairy, and a Fairy king who has designs on Isabella's sister, which is another book ( book four in the series, The Warriors's Prize) I am looking forward to reading. Enjoying the fantasy and wonder of the Fairy folk will certainly enhance the reading of this story but it is not necessary as this is above all else a love story. Copy gifted by publisher in exchange for an honest review.
roseprincess2485 More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable read. I really like the basis behind the story and how you get to see characters from previous books. It was a light hearted read that had moments of suspense where you wondered what might happen next. Murdoch and Isabella were an amazing couple and I love the byplay and chemistry between them. Isabella is spunky but kind. She just wants to do her part to make everyone happy. I can't wait to see what the rest of the series brings Copy gifted by Publisher for an honest review
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
THE RENEGADE’S HEART is # 1 "True Love Brides" series by Claire Delacroix. A Paranormal historical romance with some Fantasy elements, set against a Medieval Scottish backdrop. A spin-off from the "Jewels of Kinfairlie" series. This is Murdoch Seton and Isabella Lammergeier’s story. A unique tale. With Fae, a quest to retrieve some stolen treasure, passionate kisses, a bit of mystery, mix in some suspense, add a touch of magic and you find yourself tripped in an interesting read. Ms. Delacroix has done a great job on world building. A complex story with reoccurring characters from the "Jewels of Kinfairlie" series. An easy to follow tale. I look forward to reading the next installment. An interesting, and entertaining read. Rating: 4 Heat rating: Sweet Reviewed by: AprilR
ap2514 More than 1 year ago
I think this book may be my favorite by Claire Delacroix! I absolutely fell in love with Murdoch and Isabella. They definitely do not have a conventional start but they are perfectly suited for each other. After being trapped by the Fae queen for the last three years, Murdoch Seton is finally released to return home. But what he finds when he gets there sends him off on yet another mission, this one to Kinfairlie hall where he crosses paths with Isabella Lammergeier. Isabella is unlike any maiden that Murdoch has ever met. She challenges him at every turn but also puts an amazing amount of trust and faith in him. I love the passion that grows between the two of them and the risks that they will take for one another. I can't wait to read the next book in this series. **Copy gifted by the Publisher in exchange for an honest review**
Sodapop74 More than 1 year ago
This was a beautiful story. It is unlike anything I have ever read. The author blends the fae world with the human world and it is explosive. Murdoch has a limited amount of time to find the lost treasure of his family and he is helped by Isabelle. Both of these characters are complex and I really enjoyed reading their story. I can not wait to read more by this author! ***Copy gifted by the publisher in exchange for an honest review***
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read from this author and I enjoyed it immensely. It had well liked characters, pretty good plot, all in all great read..I found a new author n series;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good!
LilyPrincess More than 1 year ago
"The Renegade Heart" was a good story. It contained characters from her previous books. Isabella and Murdock were interesting characters and I enjoyed Murdock's struggles to be free from the fae. I also liked how Isabella grew and changed throughout the book. It is a fun story to read and has interesting story development. Copy gifted by the Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is different with this release?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
THE RENEGADE’S HEART is the first instalment in Claire Delacroix’s  paranormal True Love Brides historical romance series-a spin off from her Jewels of Kinfairlie series.  This is Murdoch Seton and Isabella Lammergeier’s story.  The focus of the storyline finds Murdoch on the hunt for his family’s missing treasure. Murdoch believes the Lammergeier’s –a family of thieves and relic hunters- has reappropriated the treasure for their own coffers. What Murdoch did not expect to find is Isabella Lammergeier who offers to help Murdoch in the search for the missing treasure. Following three years as a captive of the Fae, Murdoch hopes to atone to his family before he must depart forever. The attraction between Murdoch and Isabella is immediate but Murdoch knows his time is limited. The Queen of the Fae has demanded a payment for his return and Murdoch’s heart is in the hands of the Queen. The one sex scene is intimate, seductive and passionate. THE RENEGADE’S HEART introduces a number of friends, family and extended family for both the Seton’s and the Lammergeier. Like many spin off series there is a history between the characters but you do not have to have read the previous series to understand the premise. Information from the other series and storylines is imparted where necessary. Claire Delacroix blends a little bit of the paranormal with historical romance for an entertaining and compelling series. The world building pulls the reader into the 1400’s, medieval landscape of Scottish Highland wilderness and forests dotted with small villages and the people who tend the land.   If you are a fan of historical romance storylines, Claire’s TRUE LOVE BRIDES is a spirited series with mystery and suspense, a little bit of fantasy, and a beautiful setting that will take you away into another time and place.
Chastel More than 1 year ago
Excellent...absolutely recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great romance, great characters, need to have an open mind !
kronan1 More than 1 year ago
Didn't get it.................................................... Isabella loved her family and they loved her.   However within 5 minutes of meeting Mr Wonderful she was doubting their honesty and willing to spy on them for him.    He won her over a little to quickly to his side.  If she had been treated horribly at home you might have got her turncoat  attitude.   He wasn't even that nice to her. Disappointing plot. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
such good story. fun. but spoiled with the sex scene
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shunka More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it as I did the whole series. Worth the time and money. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago