×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Road and the Radio
     

The Road and the Radio

4.8 10
by Kenny Chesney
 

See All Formats & Editions

Merriment and melancholy inform the well-crafted songs on what promises to be another Kenny Chesney juggernaut. Less nostalgic than 2004's When the Sun Goes Down, The Road and the Radio nonetheless finds Chesney striking a reflective pose in several songs, including the original title song, where he waxes rhapsodic about

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Road and the Radio 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is good just like all of his other cds kenny has done it againe.This cd is differnt than the others that he has done in the past but thats good like the cd songs from an old blue chair ,kenny has taken some songs that hit you in the hart one of the sons is who would you be today the song is about any one that was close to you that may have died to young and you may wonder what would they have been today if they did not die so young get this cd you will not be dissapointed.joanna.
Guest More than 1 year ago
YOU ARE SO WONDERFUL THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CD'S EVER. YOU HIT EVERY EMOTION FOR ME. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING MUSIC BECAUSE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL GIFT AND I APPRECIATE YOUR TALENT IT HAS HELPED ME THROUGH SOME REALLY AWFUL TIMES. SO THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR WONDERFUL GIFT OF MUSIC.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My fave tracks are Who You'd Be Today, You Save Me, Summertime, and The Road and The Radio. The song that made me go right out and by this CD is "Who You'd Be Today". It is a song about losing someone young and wondering where they'd be in their life's journey had they not passed For those of us unlucky enough to have lost someone young, this song is of comfort because the words are words only known by those who know this pain. "Sunny days seem to hurt the most Wear the pain like a heavy coat I feel you everywhere I go See your smile, I see your face I hear you laughing in the rain Still can't believe your gone" It's a great song a la Tim McGraw's "Live Like You Were Dying" I am now ordering a copy of this CD to send to my sister for mother's day!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I heard this CD on Sirius Satellite Radio First Listen, and OH MY GOSH! It is sooo awesome! It has got to be one of his best albums ever! All of the songs are very beautiful and everything fits together perfectly. My favorite song off the CD is Where You'd Be Today, I nearly cry eveytime I hear it. Can't wait until it comes out and I can go buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is a great cd and the song "Who You'd Be Today" hits home for a lot of people. Many of the other songs are very laid back and fun. (A reason I love his music so much) Favorite song- You save me
Guest More than 1 year ago
The only reason I like this CD is A) I like the song Who You'd Be Today B) It's Kenny Chesney!! Duh! You have to like Kenny if you like country music!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago