×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Rogues of Ravensmuir Boxed Set
     

The Rogues of Ravensmuir Boxed Set

3.6 16
by Claire Delacroix
 
The Rogues of Ravensmuir trilogy features the mysterious warriors of a notorious family and the women who not only steal their hearts but are bold enough to unravel their mysteries.

In The Rogue, Ysabella declines a plea from her estranged husband to help him discover who would claim his life, then regrets her choice when Merlyn is murdered. She returns to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Rogues of Ravensmuir Boxed Set 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great books! Just wish it would function right. Very frustrated with the slowness of page turns, blank pages , not being able to turn to the next page without it flipping back to previous page. I am 2 book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In keeping with her style, the author spins a great tale (or three in this case). However it was very nearly painfully frustrating how slowly my nook operated. The first book went alright but now im on the third. Im about ready to call it a loss and buy the third book alone so that i can actually read it. Some 2300 pages, i believe. Ive been getting a lot of blank pages and pages which turn only halfway then snap back. Meaning i have to type in the next page number and wait for it to load. I cant even tell you how many "force close"s ive done. Other books on my nook work just fine, so i suspect the shear size of this file to be at fault. Though remember that this maaay only be the fault of my nook? Please dont let this rant keep you from her books though. The stories are well written and keep your interest. They would be near impossible to put down if not for the technical difficulties. Youll likely fall in love with her oft misunderstood and mischievious rogues.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the book but should have bought then indivdual im stck in page 1354 of 2345
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone want to b my friend n we can lend eeachother books? Id just got my nook last weekk n its been a huge relief inkeepin my place when i take a break instead of havin to reread the chapter to get to where i left off
Robindpdx More than 1 year ago
This trilogy, set in medieval Scotland, was very well-written and enjoyable. Each book mixed intrigue, adventure and romance. The heroines were strong and admirable and the heroes were their perfect matches. In the Rogue, Ysabella and Merlyn met and married very quickly, then split up, then re-entered each other's lives. Their journey to trusting each other and solving the mysteries around them was fun to read about. In The Scoundrel, Lady Evangeline and Merlyn's brother, Gawain, are both seeking the same religious artifact. There are some surprising twists and turns in this story and the passion, communication and fireworks between these two were amazing. The Warrior introduces the Lady Aileen to Lady Evangeline's son, Michael. He meets her and feels instinctively that she is the one for him. Their path to love is not easy but they persevere and resolve the mysteries surrounding them as well. I am looking forward to reading two related series, The Jewels of Kinfairlie, and the True Love Brides, as well! Copy gifted by the Publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Chastel More than 1 year ago
Excellent series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't really care for the style in which these were wrote. These stories seemed to be told as if one of the main characters were telling in it and then it would be as if it was happening right at the moment and you were there. I also didn't really care for the style of words used. Fair story line and the last book was NOT really very good...the ending was just fast and cheesy...If you can get it free or a bundle for a couple books ok but don't waste a lot of money on these three books and I AM A FAN of Claire Delacroix so this should tell you something.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This trio of stories are both enchanting and exciting. You cannot help getting caught up in this family's lives. Very well written, although I did not care for the handful of grammatical errors, I would still recommend this trilogy. 2018 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has taken me a week to read the first one if the second one is just as boring I will put them away To who ever wants to shate books just let me know
Peglegpenguin1 More than 1 year ago
Entertaining, but BAD editing! These stories were entertaining.  I like the roguish men who are actually quite dashing (and thus not much like real men, but fun to read about).  I particularly like that all of them fall in love with opinionated women.   That being said, the editing in these books is just awful.  There are sentences with improperly conjugated verbs, an obvious wrong word, or words omitted entirely.   I didn't seem to have the problem other reviewers did when buying the boxed set.  I didn't have any blank pages, nor did I get stuck on a certain one.  I did notice, however, that when I turned the page, the page number at the bottom would increase by two or three, rather than just one, and while this could be because I like the print small, I'm not sure that's the case.  Regardless, it did not affect my reading.  I was able to read each book in about a day. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago