×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Sea Witch
     

The Sea Witch

2.8 17
by Stephen Coonts
 

See All Formats & Editions

Three unforgettable short stories of dramatic military action and undercover technology from Stephen Coonts.
al-Jihad: An ex-Marine sniper and a military pilot team up to kill the terrorists who murdered the pilot's parents. But out in the Libyan desert, all is not as it seems, and these two must use all their skills just to stay alive....
The Sea Witch&

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Sea Witch 2.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
MCPO-Ski-USN-Ret More than 1 year ago
I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fact that it was three stories in one. I usually enjoy Coonts immensely but not this time. The stories were short and really didn't do anything for the reader. It was like having a beginning and a short ending and the rest of the book was missing. Coonts needs to stick to what he does best, and this isn't it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WARNING: this book is composed of three novellas. All three are a decade or so old, and have been published in other venues--collections of short stories, etc. I quickly realized after starting in on the first one that it was very familiar, and checked the publishing info in the front of the book. Yep originally published in 2003 (other included novellas were published in 1999 and 2001). Won't matter if you haven't read much of his other stuff, but beware if you have and are purchasing this book so you aren't buying something you've already read. And the quality is well below many of his other books--more along the lines of "Saucer" than "Flight of the Intruder".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Coonts but this was a total waste of money. Go find a good Clive Cussler novel. Better still, read something by Neville Shute. Great writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Three Stories of three different Aircraft, each with it's intriging tail.
Kyblossom More than 1 year ago
Still reading the book. Seems to be very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Been had by Stephen Coonts. Garbage. Waste of money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written, I wish book had been a little longer than 150 pages for 11 dollars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Expected more than this..Note to self: check if the book is a collection of old short stories or an actual book before clicking the "buy " button.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the17th day some people might not like this one it has three short storys but there good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read every Stephen Coonts books and could not wait for the next one until now. Found that the book contains only 150 pages of uncharacteristic poorly written novellas. Waste of $11.99and will deter me from buying any more Coonts books. Also, a reminder to myself to be very careful when purchasing ebooks. Read the reviews and comments in detail. I wouldn’t have purchased this book if I had realized it’s format and brevity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stephen Coonts can do better than this, do not waste $11.99 on this book. Giving it one star is genereous