×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee (Origami Yoda Series #3)
     

The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee (Origami Yoda Series #3)

3.9 64
by Tom Angleberger
 

See All Formats & Editions


With Dwight attending Tippett Academy this semester, the kids of McQuarrie Middle School are on their own—no Origami Yoda to give advice and help them navigate the treacherous waters of middle school. Then Sara gets a gift she says is from Dwight—a paper fortune-teller in the form of Chewbacca. It’s a Fortune Wookiee, and it seems to give advice

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Bridget_Heos More than 1 year ago
My sons and I love the Origami Yoda series, and book #3 was as fresh as the first two. Sarah (Tommy's girlfriend) is behind the Fortune Wookiee (a cootie catcher) and his origami translator, Han Foldo, leading to an interesting twist at the end. These characters are so well-drawn and realistic. There's the hilariously rude Harvey, the lovelorn Kellen, the practical and compassionate Sarah, the wise but out-there Dwight, and the everyman Tommy. My older sons, now 12 and 10, have been reading the books as they come out, and now my 7-year-old is a huge fan, too. We're all re-reading Origami Yoda to bring him up to speed, and speculating about book #4.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Try it.It is awsome.That is what I think because I am a 8 years old.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Man i really love this book, because it has all the comprehension i need to pass 5th grade
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books ive ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive read the first 2 and now its on the nook im so excited
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is worth the money try it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a great book, and it's a PagePerfectNOOKBook, so there's more features, so that makes it even better. But, there's a few glitches where it won't view the page. Other than that, this is a great book that Star Wars and Origami folders (and fortune tellers) will all enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and I read it in one day, it is a great thing to read on a rainy afternoon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of these books they are awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rate 5 stars on this ebook BUY IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These continuing adventures are as entertaining as the original.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it a lot and i am waiting for #4 hope it doesn,t cost a lot of $/ money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wont let me open
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book my friends love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just brought the real book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like starwars READ IT!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive read all of this siries but this one is really great, epic twist at the end too, love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this for my daughter on her nook color but she wasn't able to view many of the pages. Though she loves the series and when she finally gets a chance to read it I'm sure she will have a great review for it! Side note: i informed barnes and nobles of the issue and they were very helpful but i still don't know if the issue has been corrected yet so any prospective buyers for the nook may want to check with customer service first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would not open at all do not buy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book and when i opened the book it said sorry error diologe so dont buy rhis book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It would not load. But i still love the books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Me and my brother love this series because its funny and mysterious. I love how it always has a twist at the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its total rockets plastic dianasaurs anyone who rates below five is a pikpokpete its totaly stooky!!