×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Seekers (Book 2: The Watchers Series)
     

The Seekers (Book 2: The Watchers Series)

4.4 99
by Lynnie Purcell
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Seekers is the second installment of The Watchers Series. Clare, fully aware of the world of half angels, and still upset over the conclusion of The Watchers, sets out to find answers as to why she is hunted. Her destination is New Orleans. Daniel, Clare, and Clare's best friend, Alex, set out on the adventure of their lives, but can they survive the search for

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Seekers 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 98 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started in on the second. This book in no way disappoints. It's a little bit of a change of pace, but I don't consider that bad. I'd get bored if it were Clare and Daniel looking into each others' eyes all the time and getting all tingly. There's more action and mystery and a little less romance as Daniel and Clare try to figure out what Marcus wants with Clare. They go to New Orleans to try to figure that out, but everything goes wrong. Clare and Daniel separate, and while I missed Daniel a bit, Clare has enough on her plate to make up for that missing part - she has to deal with a mysterious Watcher bent on some strange errand, a rogue group of child thieves who take her in after her hotel burns down, and the Seekers in the city who seem bent on hurting anyone they can. There was more discovery and less relying on others to save her. Clare is forced to rely on herself in a big way and while she struggles with it a bit, she ultimately starts to figure it out. Not that she does so perfectly - she makes some mistakes and they come back to haunt her in a big way. The ending was a cliffhanger and I am stoked to see where the story goes next. I can see that the author is changing pace, making the story more epic and I totally approve.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Clare needs this time on her own, she needs to grow in ways she isn't even aware she needs to grow. Not to mention the introduction of new characters, and the segue into the next book. Someone said that The Seekers should have been condensed into a one paragraph intro in the next book, not possible. That would have made Claire's and Alex's entry into the Saints a little bit harder to digest. Clare needed to see the bigger picture. She was living in a world where the dangers were all about her, and she had no idea how to control, or truly accept, the being she was going to become. She had Daniel telling her about the evil that Watchers relished, but she didn't really 'get' it. She needed this, and the story needed this. I loved reading this book, I could not put it done. I love books like this one. the character s became real to me. I picked this book because I like the supernatural, mystery, and the fact that I was surprised at every page I turned instead of knowing how it ended before the first chapter.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was agreat and series was also amazing....very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some spoilers**** Clare and Daniel go to New Orleans. Daniel tries to figure out why Clare is so hunted. At first, I was annoyed by the fact that Clare and Daniel have some away time, because I love their banter and thier relationship, but then I really liked the story and feel of the city. The kids that Clare meets are entertaining and the mystery of the first book is carried over to this one. The cliffhanger was unbelievable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending definitely left me wanting to read the next in the series. Can't wait to read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i think that there was a lot of set up for future plots in this book. that comes with good and bad - mostly good. some of the things seemed kind of pointless, but i think i see where she is going with it. i think it will pay off in the end. i really enjoyed the atmosphere in this book - i could almost feel the hot New Orleans heat - and proof that clare is not without faults. she messes up in this book pretty epically and it costs her a lot. the addition of spider and the kids was clever and i found myself quickly attached to them, particularly spider who brought a lot of banter and fun to the books. he's almost like the brother i'm not sure i would want... the cliffhanger was perfect and i'm ready to read the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great other writers take notes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grabs you from the first page and takes you on an unbelieveable journey Well done
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They should make this book into a series.... I can't for the next book to come out. A must read....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book but it wasn't nearly as good as the first book, there were times in the book when it was hard to read it just kind of dragged on but other than that it was good
Tazzgirl29 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book, could not put it down!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great second book! Looking forward to #3.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved the books first time I read this Author coildnt wait to get to the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this series overall. Was a bit disappointed that the last few books weren't a very long read. Maybe could've combined a couple of them.
sjb-ia More than 1 year ago
I love books that keep you turning the page to see what happens next . . . also that have you wanting to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall this book was great however it seemed to be mostly fillers that werent really needed fo the story do love the way it ended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little bit lacking in the flow; however, a lot of stuff happening at the same time. Took me a little longer to get through to the end of this one into the third book. I thoroughly enjoyed the outcome though. Leaves you hanging waiting for the next in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all the details and it keeps you on the edge of your seat till the end of the book....LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading the watcher series. I can't to read the last one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Here?