×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Skin Type Solution: Are You Certain Tthat You Are Using the Optimal Skin Care Products? Revised and Updated
     

The Skin Type Solution: Are You Certain Tthat You Are Using the Optimal Skin Care Products? Revised and Updated

4.1 32
by Leslie Baumann
 

See All Formats & Editions

REVISED AND UPDATED

FORGET EVERYTHING YOU THOUGHT YOU KNEW ABOUT WHAT’S GOOD FOR YOUR SKIN—AND LEARN THE TRUTH.

 
Take the simple questionnaire inside this book and within minutes discover which of the sixteen unique skin types describes your skin, which ingredients to avoid, the skin care brands that are right for you, and your

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Skin Type Solution 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Since stopping my contraceptive pill I had suffered with considerable acne and patches of dry skin for 2 years which had greatly impacted my self confidence. . until I found this book. I had spent a fortune on trying expensive skin care products, many recommended to me by skin care experts but I saw little to no improvement. I was sceptical initially, thinking that after reading the guidance on your skin type you would have a 'Dr Baumann's skin care range' thrust upon you as the only way to improved skin, however, I was pleasantly surprised. I found the questionnaire simple to complete and my skin type result was spot on (providing you give honest answers- especially in the wrinkle section as painful as admitting it is!). As a result I bought the cheapest products from the comprehensive list provided for my skin type(ranging in price and most available from supermarkets or the high street)and after 3 months there has been a marked improvement in my skin- I even have people commenting on my skin which has never happened before! You may have to read your chapter a few times to get your head around it as Dr Baumann provides often up to 3 different regimens for your skin type depending on the nature of your problems, but once you have got your head around this, your away! I have recommended this book to numerous friends and although some have had to try a few products before finding their favourites most have persisted and seen improvements too. After all, there is no point in giving up after a couple of weeks, it can take a considerable while before you will see improvements. If your skin is getting you down- it has to be worth a try!?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NoeyNB More than 1 year ago
I have struggled for years trying to find the proper products for my skin. I seemed to switch between oily, dry, normal and combination. Dr. Baumann's book helped me understand the many other factors that make up MY skin. Suddenly all of the money I spent on programs that didn't work made sense. Her book is simple to understand AND lists products at all prices that can work for you. My skin is finally happy with products that can made a difference for me! Well worth the read AND following the Dr's orders!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jackieSS More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Besides having an incredibly busy schedule and no time to get to the doctor, I have a limited budget. This book made it simple for me to review my skin and design a regimen that suited me and my budget!! I look fantastic!!! I am recommending it to all my girlfriends!! Get your skin perfect for the holidays!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great read - easy to understand as well as great tips for anyone's budget. Thank goodness someone finally put this together! I recommend it for everyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe how my skin looks now! I have the first edition of the book and it helped to tame my unruly and unpredictable skin. I used to have brown spots, acne, and irritation but compliments I receive on my skin When the new edition came out, I ran out to see what the changes were. This new edition is awesome! All of the products have been revised and the new procedures and treatments are included in this book as well. I changed my cleanser and my skin is clearer only 2 days later. Thank you Dr. Leslie Baumann!!
Critic07 More than 1 year ago
This has been the best book I have purchased in a long time. There are products for every budget, and the expert advice from Dr. Leslie Baumann is unparalleled. I'm looking forward to making my skin look radiant with the guidance of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BeachBunny86 More than 1 year ago
Before reading this book I was of the mindset that the more expensive a cosmetic product was the "better" is would be for my skin. Wow was I wrong! I always thought I had oily skin but after taking the questionnaire I found out I really had dry skin. Such a waste of money all these years of by oil free products and using toners and they were completely wrong for my skin type.
Kingsley33 More than 1 year ago
I have ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS had blackheads and clogged pores! I have gotten facials, exfoliated, extracted them, covered them with makeup- You name it- I've done it all! I then heard about this book through a friend. It was my type of book- All I had to do was take a questionnaire (A little long, but TOTALLY worth it) and go to my chapter. I then realized that I was doing EVERYTHING wrong for my skin- I was using oily sunscreen, I was using foundation with oil, etc. (I am an OSPW). I am now happy to say that my skin is looking better than EVER! This book is like having a dermatologist at your reach 24/7! I recommend this book to all people seeking more youthful and healthy looking skin!
BostonGirl12 More than 1 year ago
I first bought this book in 2005 and have been following Dr Baumann ever since on her website.I WAS an OSPW and now because of this book and how easy and simple it is to follow a LOW cost skin regimen , my skin is even toned and ready to take on anything age has to give. Great Gift Idea for any of your friends . I cant wait to read the updates !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
After I read all these reviews, I was excited & eager to buy this book. However, I checked out the book from the public library in my town. I'm so glad that I DIDN'T buy this book. First of all, skin type questions are very general and choosing answers could be bias or no answer is there for you at all. My Original skin condition: I have occasionally 2 or 3 acne on my chin area and very minimum small red bumps on my forehead. My nose area and cheeks are completely clean with no ance or no red bumps. Overall, my skin is not that bad acutally. When I read the reviews, I was hoping this book could help me clean up those minimum acne on my chin. So I started reading. I took all the tests twice so that it can be sure. According to this book, my skin turned out being OSPW which means oily, sensitive, pigmented and wrinkle prone skin. So I read carefully the section that I was being related to. Some of application rules are confusing and un-consistent. For example, first, she said lightener should be the first to apply after cleaning and toning. In next 2 or 3 pages, she said acne treatment should be the fist one to apply after cleaning and toning and before all of the other applications. She also said OSPW skin needs both lightner and acne treatment. I got confused. But I followed carefully her recommendations and directions for skin care. I bought whole bunch of skin care lotions and cleanser that she recommended. I gave it a try up to 3 weeks. The thing is now, I have all the red bumps all over my face. Yup, it includes my once-clear checks and nose area. I have more red bumps on my forehead. Her recommended skin lightener and ance treatment don't work at all. I don't recommend this book to anyone. If you want to give it a try, don't buy the book. Try to check out at your nearby public library or borrow from the friend who recommends it to you. Overall, it may gives you slight ideas of what you should avoid for your skin care routine. Besides that it's not that great and she is not that helpful after all. It may even make your skin worse than before.