×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Smithsonian Objective
     

The Smithsonian Objective

2.7 17
by David Sakmyster
 

A free standalone digital short, a teaser involving one of the members of the Morpheus Initiative, taking place after THE PHAROS OBJECTIVE and before THE MONGOL OBJECTIVE. A desperate search for something hidden in the Grand Canyon leads to a descent into the secret archives under the Smithsonian.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Smithsonian Objective 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
DavidWile More than 1 year ago
I am not sure how to describe this short story. I certainly am fond of the two main settings: the Grand Canyon and the Smithsonian Museum complex, but there was a lot of action taking place in those two places which was a bit confusing for me. I never fully understood what the plot of the story. It almost seems as if the writer had the story in mind and just started writing without reading what was written. Perhaps there is a good story in there somewhere, but I think the writer needs to have someone read the story to him and explain the problems. ----- Best wishes, Dave Wile.
Tonya Edwards More than 1 year ago
Seems like a good idea but needs more details and background to assist the reader with suspending belief. I just didn't get 'into' the characters or plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting tale, good characters. Surprise ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
44 pages
sweetsavanah More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story and was actually sad that it ended.This would make a great long novel to read.This is the first time I have read anything from this aurthor. I like his style and will definitely be reading more of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a book that once you started it you really didn't want to put it down. Very well written.
DazThreeNine More than 1 year ago
With the Smithsonian Objective - David supplies a much needed fill of Morpheus fun in between the best-selling Pharos and the new and equally brilliant Mongol Objective. Xavier Montross is after an object, and will stop at nothing to get it. With powerful remote viewing of future visions, the action moves from the Grandy Canyon, where he enlists his quarry, to the Smithsonian Archive, where his plan comes to fruition. Snappy, taut and great value. Pick it up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cecie Stoltz More than 1 year ago
This was a really wierd, very short story that was pretty confusing. The author didn't explain anything at all, and just... ended it. It really needed more explinations and detail, and the plotline itself was just kinda blah. It MIGHT have been a neat plot if they just developed it and kept going with the story, maybe stretching this out to more pages of detail, and adding onto the end. I wouldn't want to read the rest of the series, or anything else by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago